Outfit of the day: stripes & posies

Hey, friends!

After months of hiding under cozy sweaters, fleece-lined leggings  and bulky jackets, it’s finally time to break out the tanks and shorts for the warm temps. Thank goodness! I am so excited to share this outfit with you today. It is definitely one of my favorites that I’ve pieced together!

photo 1 (1)

I love this outfit because when you look at the top and the shorts separately, you wouldn’t initially think that the two go together. But when you put them on, it is actually a cute combo…stripes and posies!

I received the cute bustier top as a gift a year or two ago, and it’s one of my favorites! It is from Kendall + Kylie Jenner‘s PacSun line. The tiny navy strips have a nautical feel! The bustier is kind of sewn together like patchwork because the stripes alternate going horizontally and vertically. There is also a unique zipper detail going down the middle. This top is form fitting while still having nice coverage!

photo 2 (1)

Recently I went to TJ Maxx searching for new shorts to wear this summer. While I was planning on buying a new pair of denim shorts or something along those lines, I noticed that the store was filled with light and flow-y shorts made out of soft linen or crepe-like material. While denim is always a stylish classic, I thought the more relaxed-fit shorts were a neat and different change. My mom spotted these shorts from BCNU and I love them! The fabric is a breathable, crepe-like material. The fit is very relaxed and casual while still being dressy! I especially love the design: little pink posies with navy and dark blue vines. These shorts will go with any top!

photo 3 (1)

Makeup Look:

{Face}
NYX Cosmetics Tea Tree Balance Elixir
Laura Geller Balance + Brighten Foundation in Medium
Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Medium/Deep
elf All Over Color Stick in Pink Lemonade

{Eyes}
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden
L’Oreal 24 HR Infallible Eyeshadow in Amber Rush
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Stag*
Urban Decay Perversion Mascara*

{Lips}
Rimmel London Show Off Lip Lacquer in Celestial*

*Reviews coming soon!!

Hope you enjoyed this edition of Outfit of the Day! I truly enjoy sharing my favorite outfits with you all. Stay tuned for more in the future! 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

 

6 thoughts on “Outfit of the day: stripes & posies

Leave a comment