Influenster #SplashVoxBox REVIEW

A few weeks ago, I joined an online community called Influenster. It is basically a website where you write reviews on all your favorite products–from makeup to cleaning products; even airlines and hotels. Since I’m a makeup junkie, I thought it would be fun to join Influenster just to share my thoughts on my favorite products.

Earlier this month, I was chosen to participate in Influenster’s #SplashVoxBox Campaign! I received six products for FREE to review.

IMG_0848

****These items were complementary, but the following thoughts are completely my own.****

IMG_0849

Mike and Ike Sour-Licious Zours satisfy my candy craving. These morsels are the perfect blend of sour and sweet! Each flavor is really tangy and tasty without being too intense. Plus, you don’t have to worry about stickiness with these candies. After about four or five candies, my sweet tooth is happy.

IMG_0850

Because I have fine hair, I wash my hair every other day. On the days I skip, I use dry shampoo to soak up dirt and oil. Not Your Mother’s Clean Freak Tapioca Dry Shampoo is really effective for a drugstore option. Normally, I reach for dry shampoos with a clean, fresh scent. This one is on the warm, sweet side! Although I was a little iffy about the scent at first, I grew to like it. It reminds me of Warm Vanilla Sugar from Bath and Body Works.

When I first sprayed this dry shampoo, it had an earthy scent to it. Once that dissipated, I could really smell the vanilla! This formula does a nice job at soaking up oil. I suggest you hold the can several inches away from your hair to avoid a white cast. Also, let the product sit for a few minutes before blending it in to your hair.

This dry shampoo smells nice while still being effective! I’m glad I received this sample, and would repurchase with my own money.

IMG_0857

I’ve been into trying new face masks lately, so this Tree Hut Exfoliating Mud Mask is right down my alley. This mask has a unique texture; almost like a creamy, cool putty. When I applied it to my clean face, I felt small granules exfoliating my skin.

It took about three to four minutes to dry. Once it did, the mask felt dry and chalky. If you have oily skin, this mask is worth trying! It exfoliates nicely and clarifies too. I’m not a huge fan of my face feeling chalky, but this wasn’t a bad product at all. It is effective, and a little goes a long way. I’m just a fan of creamy and moisturizing masks.

IMG_0856

Nature’s Origin Peppermint Essential Oil Roll-On is a nifty little product. I love how the oil is housed in a roll-on tube, because it is mess-free and easy for travel! The peppermint oil smells really comforting and refreshing.

I only wish the oil was more concentrated. Each time I apply it to the inside of my arm, the scent fades within minutes. With that being said, this oil moisturizes well without being greasy. Best of all, it helps me relax! Plus, this tube looks nice perched on my bedside table or vanity.

IMG_0851

Sinful Colors Nail Polish in Bon Bons is such a festive polish for summer. Recently, I wore it alone, and it had really nice staying power.

Bon Bons would also make a really fun top coat! I would layer it on top of a bright red polish for extra dimension.

IMG_0852

OK…I saved my most FAVORITE product in this VoxBox for last!

I’m just gonna go ahead and say– Go buy Maybelline SuperStay Matte Ink Lip Color right now! I received the shade Lover. Let me tell you, this product is one of the BEST lip stains at the drugstore!!

The texture is quite unique; it’s a cross between a liquid lipstick and stain. It has the creaminess of a liquid lipstick, but the staying power of a stain! When I applied, I found the texture to be comfortable. The pointed applicator allowed me to achieve a crisp line. Once the stain dries down, it does feel a bit tacky. However, I found this to not be problematic; I would rather my lips be a little sticky than bone-dry and cracked.

Lover is universally flattering; I would describe it as the perfect mid-toned pink! Not too bold or too pale. It stays on ALL DAY while barely fading! Truly amazing. I love that it’s an affordable product, too.

****

I hope you all enjoyed reading this post. Let me know if you have tried any of these products!

cropped-img_3016.jpg

Leave a Reply

