SEPHORA lip balm haul

Lip balm is one of my favorite beauty items to buy. No matter how many populate the nightstand by my bed, I always find a reason to buy one more tube or pot! Something about it is just so cozy and comforting, don’t you think?!

FullSizeRender

A few months back, I did a post on my favorite lip balms,  and I’ve already found three more that I love just as much. It’s safe to say my lips aren’t getting chapped anytime soon!! Here are my thoughts on each of them…

FullSizeRender (1)

Up first, we have Sol de Janeiro Brazilian Kiss Cupuacu Lip Butter. A few months back, YouTube Vlogger Tati raved on and on about this lip balm. As always, I had to try it for myself.

Honestly, I wasn’t too impressed with this lip butter at first. It just reminded me of a more expensive EOS Balm, so I sort of regretted spending money on it. But the more I used it, the more I started to love it. As the name suggests, this lip balm has a buttery, nourishing texture without being too greasy. It really does make your lips softer! I really think it would work well underneath a liquid lipstick because it wouldn’t change the finish.

Also, it has a soft, almond fragrance that reminds me of sugar cookies. I also love the chunkiness of the tube. Since the balm is thicker, you don’t have to repeatedly apply it. It has nice staying power, and the packaging is cute!

I do think I will purchase this lip butter again. A little bit goes a long way, and you won’t mind reapplying when you have to. 🙂

FullSizeRender (2)

Up next, we have Kari Gran Lip Whip. I purchased the cinnamon flavor, but I’m not sure Sephora carries this flavor anymore!

Regardless of the flavor, these lip balms are superb! As the name suggests, these have a light, air-whipped texture. It goes on pretty thick, so once again, a little goes a long way. This lip whip does a very nice job of keeping your lips nice and supple. I love the chic, black enamel pot. The packaging is sturdy, and looks really elegant on my nightstand!

I only wish a little more balm came in each pot. I’ve had mine for nearly two months, and already about to run out. I’m eager to try the tinted lip whips!

FullSizeRender (3)

For years and years I was a fan of the Rosebud Perfume Company‘s Rose Lip Salve. That little tin was a staple on my nightstand for what seemed like forever. I don’t know why I stopped using it, because they make really good products.

In the checkout line at Sephora (naturally), I spotted this Tropical Ambrosia Lip Balm. The bright and cheery packaging drove me to purchase it, if I’m being honest! The smell is strong but pleasant. The coconut and mango smell fruity, but it also has this caramel-like note in there that makes this balm really warm and cozy.

It would be really neat if this balm contained SPF or tasted as good as it smells. Regardless, this is a perfect lip balm for summer; it really hydrates my lips and gives them a subtle, natural sheen. 🙂

Hope you all enjoyed reading this post. I absolutely LOVE buying new lip balms–hopefully this will help you find your next favorite!!

IMG_0451

12 thoughts on “SEPHORA lip balm haul

  1. aestheticvogue says:

    I haven’t tried these. I love EOS lip balms though.
    The first one sounds good!
    I’m really trying to get some good lip plumping glosses or lipsticks though!

    Would love it if you would check out my blog aestheticvogue.com 💖

    • Lyndi Locke says:

      The Buxom Lip Glosses are good for plumping. I also like the Too Faced tinted glossy Lip Injections. They can be a bit warm though! I’m planning to do a post on those soon so be sure to check back if you’d like! 🙂

      • aestheticvogue says:

        Yes! That’d be really helpful. I’ve heard of those but I just don’t know which one I should try, I’d like to try the one that has the best effect. I’ve heard really great things about the Dior one but it’s expensive. I want to try one that’s cheaper first! I’ll be looking forward to it! Thanks. 💖

Leave a Reply

