Makeup I’m LOVING Right Now

Hi friends!

Today I thought I would share my thoughts on the beauty items I’ve really been loving lately. All of these products are PERFECT for the spring and summer. Let’s get right to it!

EYES

FullSizeRender

The Too Faced Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette was incredibly popular when it launched several months ago. After scoping it out online, I knew I had to try it too! And you know what? It really IS worth the hype! This palette is really versatile. It has a good balance of peachy and brown shades, while having a couple fun pops of color, too.  The shadows are nicely pigmented and easy to blend. The only ones that require a bit more work arethe purple “Delectable” and “Talk Derby To Me” shadows–but they are still wearable!

The Sweet Peach Palette is ideal for everyday wear. These shadows range from having a matte to sheen-like finish and flatters any skin tone! My favorite shadow is “Candied Peach,” a matte peach shade with micro-fine pink glitter. (Don’t worry, Candied Peach has MINIMAL–if any at all–fall-out)!

I highly recommend adding the Sweet Peach Eyeshadow Palette to your collection. You can wear it year-round, but these shadows are especially wearable in the spring and summer!

CHEEKS

FullSizeRender (1)

I have always wanted to try out the Dolce Vita Blush from Nars.  I would describe Dolce Vita as a matte rose shade with a slightly peachy undertone. Since this blush is highly pigmented, I only apply a small amount to the apples of my cheeks. Dolce Vita has just a hint of gold shimmer, but it is still wearable! This blush gives my complexion warmth. I really love it!

FullSizeRender (2)

Prismatic highlighters are ALL THE RAGE right now. At first, I was a bit skeptical of this trend. How could a purple-toned hue ever work on anyone? I fell in love with Becca’s Champagne Pop highlighter last fall, so I decided to give the Shimmering Skin Perfector in Prismatic Amethyst a chance. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised!

In the pan, Prismatic Amethyst appears to be frosty and white. Once I applied this highlighter to the tops of my cheekbones, I discovered that the texture was actually quite sheer and glowy, not chalky like I anticipated! Prismatic Amethyst has a soft lilac, reflective finish. It catches the light so beautifully.

I also enjoy using this highlighter as an eyeshadow topcoat. Its soft sheen adds just a little something extra!

LIPS

FullSizeRender (3)

The new Essence Matt Matt Matt Lipsticks are SO GOOD! A couple weeks ago, I purchased the shade 07 Purple Power. Since Purple Power is such a bold, dark raspberry shade, I expected it to go on a bit patchy. But I was so wrong! This lipstick glided on so smoothly.

FullSizeRender (4)

Purple Power

Plus, I was pleasantly surprised by the creamy texture. Despite being a matte lipstick, it is actually quite comfortable. Purple Power is not overly drying and has really great staying power!

I will definitely be buying more shades in this lipstick collection. The Matt Matt Matt Lipsticks are incredibly high quality, and only costs a mere $4! Can’t beat that. 🙂

***

Hope you all enjoyed this post! What beauty items are you loving right now?

IMG_0451

Leave a Reply

