An easy, PEACHY-PINK nude lip for spring + summer

Today I thought I would do a short and sweet post on one of my favorite lip combos I’ve been wearing A LOT lately….

FullSizeRender

I used to think the whole nude lip look wasn’t for me! It would just wash me out. Turns out, I wasn’t choosing lip colors with the right undertones. Here is my favorite way to wear a nude lip..and it is totally fool-proof!

FullSizeRender (1)

Before applying any products, you want to make sure that your lips are nice and clean so everything will go on evenly and easily. Recently, one of my favorite lipsticks has been the Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lip Color in Clay Crush. I would describe Clay Crush as this apricot-nude shade. It has just a hint of brown in there, but it is still wearable for spring and summer!

The Creamy Matte Lipsticks are insanely good! The creamy texture goes on so smoothly and isn’t the least bit drying. I have a couple other colors in this range, and will continue to buy more.

FullSizeRender (2)

To finish off this peachy nude lip, I apply a thin layer of the Buxom Full-On Lip Cream in White Russian on top of Clay Crush. I just love this lip gloss so much! It adds just a touch of pink to the peachiness of the lipstick; the perfect little combo.

The formula of White Russian is to die for! It packs on a patent leather-like shine to any lipstick. It’s not sticky, tacky or gloppy. One of my favorite things about White Russian is it doesn’t overpower any lipstick that you wear underneath; rather, it just complements it. (Hope that makes sense!) It’s almost like adding a high-definition effect to your lips. Plus, it feels really cooling and refreshing.

Just a tip: Make sure you don’t apply TOO MUCH of White Russian on top of a lipstick. It will make everything smudge! A little dab will do ya. 🙂

Hope you all enjoyed reading this post! I love this look because it’s light and summery..not too harsh. And, it’s really easy to pull off. These two items have become a staple in my collection. Hope you will love them too.

IMG_0451

4 thoughts on “An easy, PEACHY-PINK nude lip for spring + summer

Leave a Reply

