Try-Day Friday with Dia&Co.

We all have our go-to clothing items that put a little pep in our step. For me, it’s a pink sundress, flowy soft shorts or even my Silver Vans Slip-On Sneakers. Sometimes I want try a new trend, but doubt gets the best of me and I end up sticking to my trusty favorites.

Be sure to visit Dia&Cowhen searching for your next favorite outfit–this website is a curated shopping service that specializes in plus-size clothing. Regardless of the trend, Dia&Co. has pieces that are bound to strike your interest. No matter your clothing size, every woman should have confidence to step out of their fashion comfort zone!

To celebrate Try-Day Friday, here is an outfit that I would love to rock and conquer my OWN fashion fears…

Facing My Fashion Fears

 

 

Crop tops paired with high-waisted skirts are one of the hottest trends for summer, but can be intimidating as well. In reality, this dynamic duo is quite wearable–you just have to pair the right pieces together.

 //
I love how this Elizabeth and James Judith Cropped Crepe and Silk-Chiffon Paneled Top is such a classic cut, but the tie at the front adds a modern, fun twist. It shows off your arms while still giving you good coverage.
 //
I thought this White Marble Skirt from My Pair of Jeans adds a fun contrast to the black crop top. Marble patterns are really popular these days in the fashion world. It is eye-catching but chic at the same time! My favorite thing about this skirt is its high-waisted cut. This means that you can easily wear it with the crop top and not worry about exposing too much skin. The pleats make it look extra polished!
//
 For shoes, I would trade my Vans Slip-Ons for their Sk8 Hi Shoe in Black. For this outfit, I like how these hi-top sneakers are a tad unexpected but still work. They are sporty and playful–perfect for attending a music festival or even date night.
 //
No outfit is complete without accessories! Instead of reaching for my pearls, I’d put on these Rachel Jackson London Stud Triangle Earrings. They are a fun departure from traditional studs.
I like how this Laser Cut Crossbody Bag is just the right size and has a hint of fringe.
Lastly, I’d top the whole look off with a fun pop of color through a bright pink lip! The NYX Lip Suede Cream Lipsticks are perfect for summer. This item is a liquid lipstick but isn’t the least but drying. The creamy formula glides on easily and won’t crack!
***
 Venturing out of your fashion comfort zone isn’t always easy. I know that I hesitate at times, even though I love trying new trends. But that’s what’s so great about fashion; it infuses my spirit with sass and confidence, allowing me to express myself.
I hope this post inspires you to kick doubt to the curb and face your fashion fears. Go for it!
IMG_0451
One thought on “Try-Day Friday with Dia&Co.

Leave a Reply

