UNDERRATED beauty worth buying

Every once in a while, a beauty item debuts that everyone can’t wait to get their hands on…Champagne Pop, the Modern Renaissance Palette, etc. Meanwhile, there are so many good products out there that I just don’t think get enough love and deserve wayyy more credit. So today, I thought I would share a few of my most favorite underrated beauty items!

A Unique Face Mask 

FullSizeRender (4)

I’ll go ahead and say that the packaging sold me on this face mask. I had never read anything about this Freeman Beauty Infusion Revitalizing Peel-Off Face Mask, but the metallic tube caught my eye and convinced me to buy. I’m always ready to try a new face mask!

This mask is really unique. It has a clear, thick texture that almost feels like elastic when you spread it on your face. Sounds so weird, right?! Although it feels a little strange, stick with it. I leave it on for about five minutes or so before I rinse with warm water. I noticed that this mask made my complexion look radiant. This mask contains serum that makes your skin soft; not the least bit greasy! It also claims to refine pores and tighten skin, which I found to be true!

This face mask only cost around $9–such a great little steal from the drugstore. I will continue to repurchase.

A (NO JOKE) Concealer

FullSizeRender (3)

Think you have to hit up Ulta or Sephora to find a full-coverage concealer? Not so fast! My eyebrow lady was raving about the Hard Candy Glamoflage Heavy Duty Concealer, so of course I had to try it for myself. I am completely blown away by this product!

First off, let me say that a little goes a long way with this stuff. Just a pea-sized amount will take care of all your under eye troubles or pesky blemishes. It blends out into a creamy, smooth texture that doesn’t fade or flake throughout the day.

I still can’t believe that this concealer is from Walmart! There is a pretty wide range of shades, so you are bound to find your color. I have the shade Light.

Tiny But Mighty Mascara 

FullSizeRender (1)

When Maybelline The Falsies Push-Up Angel Mascara first hit the market, I was skeptical about it. The wand was so tiny that I thought, “What could THAT thing do for my lashes?” Well folks, I was proven wrong. This mascara is the real deal!

FullSizeRender

Push-Up Angel is such a versatile mascara. You can wear it alone for an everyday, natural look. But my favorite way to wear it is on top of any volumizing mascara. The thin wand acts like a fine tooth comb and gets rid of any clumps. It also distributes product evenly and fans out my lashes! I just love it. I’ll never be without it!

A Radiant Highlighter

FullSizeRender (2)

Lastly, we have Makeup Revolution Strobe Highlighter in Moon Glow Lights. This is one of those brands that I always seemed to overlook at Ulta. I’m glad I finally decided to try out a few things from the line because this highlighter is FANTASTIC!

From the packaging, this highlighter looks like nothing special; the compact is just plain and sturdy. The highlighter itself is a bit misleading too. The texture is baked; not creamy and it just seems a bit dry. However, when I applied this to the tops of my cheekbones, I was truly surprised!

Moon Glow Lights is so pretty! I thought it would look chalky and patchy on me, but I was wrong! Instead, this highlighter gives me a natural, soft pink, lit-from-within glow. It is not shimmery and tacky looking; it is fit to wear everyday. Also, a little bit goes a long way. I’m so glad I stumbled upon this little treasure.

***

Does anyone recommend anything else from MAKEUP REVOLUTION? I’m currently testing out an eyeshadow palette from them and I’m already impressed!

IMG_0451

8 thoughts on “UNDERRATED beauty worth buying

  1. kaitsmaquillage says:

    Love this post! I’ll have to try makeup revolution, I always overlook it too, just followed your blog, can’t wait to see more xx

Leave a Reply

