The best makeup for a NATURAL look

I love to play with color when it comes to makeup. I’m the first to slap on a bold lip or glittery eyeshadow! But there are some days when I want to tone down my look a little and just be more natural. So today, I’m sharing with you all my favorite makeup items I use when I want to enhance my NATURAL beauty. Get ready to look #flawless!!

FOUNDATION

IMG_0447

After priming my face with Laura Geller Spackle Primer in Ethereal, I love to mix this foundation combo on the back of my hand: Maybelline Matte+Poreless in Nude Beige and L’Oreal Pro-Glow Foundation in Natural Buff. 

I first heard YouTuber Dana Ann Rave about this combo, so I had to give it a try. She’s got me hooked. You get the best of both worlds; Matte+Poreless gives you a soft, smooth matte look while the Pro-Glow foundation gives you a hint of luminosity. Together, these foundations look like your skin but BETTER! I never would have thought to mix these two, but they work together so nicely! You get a nice, natural finish!

EYES

FullSizeRender (1)

Honestly, I have never been a fan of the regular Maybelline shadows–they are just too powdery for me and don’t hold color well. Recently, they’ve revamped with their ExpertWear Eyeshadows. These are so much better! They have a smooth, buttery texture. I recently purchased the Nude Glow shadow. It’s a pretty beige shade with a pearly finish.

I love this shadow because it brings out my natural skin tone and serves as a softly-lit highlight on my lids. It looks gorgeous even worn alone. I honestly think it would look good on anyone; Nude Glow is a classic color every girl should have! To prolong wear, I would suggest applying a primer first!

FullSizeRender (2)

One of my favorite looks to wear is just a simple, black line on my top lids with a bunch of mascara! To achieve this, I use NYX Cosmetics Slide-On Eye Pencil in Jet Black. 

These eyeliners are amazing! Although they are in the form of a crayon, the formula is gel-like! This produces a thin, precise line with just the right amount of glossiness. This crisp, classic black stays on all day and is SO easy to apply. I hardly have to press down!

(If black liner isn’t your cup of tea, Mary Kay has a great brown crayon liner that is just as stunning.)

Even when I’m going for a natural look, I love to pack on mascara–one of my favorites is Mary Kay Lash Intensity. I’ve mentioned this item an obnoxious amount of times on my blog, but I just can’t get over how good it is! It delivers ample volume and perfect length, with no clumps in sight!

CHEEKS

FullSizeRender

MAC Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul will FOREVER be one of my favorites. I just repurchased it the other day, and forgot how beautiful it is. I would describe Warm Soul as being a warm, mauve blush with a bronze undertone. It does have a bit of a sheen to it, but it doesn’t look glittery when you apply! To me, Warm Soul brings out the natural blush color of your skin tone, and then adds a hint of warmth to your complexion. I love it so much. $3o a pop may seem a little steep, but it is SO worth the money. I will continue to purchase! I’ve never found another blush like it.

LIPS

I am crazy about the Revlon Matte Balm in Sultry. It is one of those items that I set aside for a while, only to stumble upon it later and wonder why I put it down in the first place.

Sultry is STUNNING. It is a simple, raspberry pink shade. The balm applies so evenly and smooth. One of my favorite things about these balms is the subtle peppermint scent. It is just so easy to wear. The finish isn’t glossy or too matte; just nice and natural. Definitely add this one to your collection. It works just as well as high-end lip crayons but these are a fraction of the price!

Hope you all enjoyed reading this post. What are some beauty items you use to achieve a natural look?

IMG_0451

Leave a Reply

