My Favorite SINGLE Eyeshadows

As much as I love a good bargain, affordable eyeshadows used to NEVER cut it for me. The colors would be pretty, but the quality would be way off; too powdery, unable to hold pigment for very long. Eyeshadows were one of the few cosmetics that I would always splurge on.

However, in the last couple years, cosmetics companies have REALLY stepped up their game with eyeshadows.

fullsizerender

Today I thought I would share with you all FOUR of my favorite single eyeshadows. They are all so pretty and metallic; unique in their own ways!

fullsizerender-1

A friend of mine gave me this NYX Cosmetics Prismatic Shadow in Fireball recently, and I’m just blown away by the quality of this! When you look at it in the pan, Fireball looks like a typical powder eyeshadow. When you swatch it, prepared to be FLOORED by the pigmentation! I couldn’t believe that it’s taken me so long to discover these ultra creamy eyeshadows. Fireball is this metallic red-orange shade that looks fabulous in your crease or outer corners. I like to pair it with a warm bronze or gold shadow. Would you believe these shadows are $6? I’ll be loading up on these in my next Ulta haul. They are so creamy, pigmented and long-wearing!

fullsizerender-2

Honestly, Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Fireball has just about the same creamy texture as the above NYX shadow. Instead of being red-orange, this Fireball is more of a pink-orange with a delicate purple sheen.

I love to wear Fireball on top of a pink shadow. I don’t think that this shadow is made to be as pigmented, but it looks really good as an eyeshadow topper. It almost gives you a holographic effect–very unique! You can build it up to however dramatic you want it to look.

I know that this is a high-end shadow, but I think it is well worth the money. It will last forever!

No eyeshadow post would be complete without mentioning the greatness of ColourPop Cosmetics SuperShock Shadows! I have the shades GameFace and Porter.

GameFace is one of those shades that would work on everyone. It is a stunning, golden-bronze shade. It is free of glitter, but still has a very metallic sheen. I just love it! GameFace is so pretty, just worn alone!

Lastly, we have PorterPorter is a deep violet shade with gold glitter. Although it’s an eyeshadow, I love to use it as liner. Since ColourPop’s shadows are so creamy, there is no need to dampen your brush if you choose to wear them as eyeliner. They are so smooth, and last all day.

fullsizerender-5

Right to Left: Fireball (NYX) / Fireball (UD) / GameFace / Porter

Do YOU have a favorite eyeshadow that you can’t live without? Let me know!!

cropped-img_3016.jpg

 

4 thoughts on “My Favorite SINGLE Eyeshadows

Leave a Reply

