Three lip balms that are the REAL DEAL

Who doesn’t love a luxurious balm to take care of their lips?!

There are countless lip balms out there that promise to deliver satisfactory results. Although I have a couple favorites from the drugstore (Carmex and Eos Sphere), sometimes I don’t mind spending a little extra for a more effective lip balm.

fullsizerender

These are my three MOST FAVORITE (and ever so slightly) high-end lip balms that are the REAL DEAL..and worth every penny!

Lano Lips 101 Ointment Multipurpose SuperBalm // $17

fullsizerender-3

If you’re looking for a classic, plain and simple lip balm, I recommend Lano Lips. This balm may come in a cute little tube, but the product inside packs a punch! It has no fragrances, chemicals or dyes.  Lano Lips is basically the much healthier version of petroleum jelly; it is made from lanolin oil.

The balm is so rich and thick that you will have to use some muscle to squeeze it out of the tube! I wish it came in a pot. Nonetheless, Lano Lips is still a great item.

Nuxe Reve de Miel Ultra Nourishing Lip Balm // $15

fullsizerender-2

This French gem came into my life last November, and I haven’t stopped loving it ever since. I cannot say enough about this product! The texture is a rich, mattifying paste. It even has just a tad bit of grit to it to buff away dryness, and has a delicate orange scent. I’m nearly through my first pot of this, and have my sister and mom hooked, too!

This balm is just so elegant and posh. It has everything that you want in a lip balm–moisture, exfoliation, longevity, and a nice scent. Go ahead and treat yourself; BUY this!!

fullsizerender-1

Laneige Special Care Lip Sleeping Mask // $17

I’ve just had this lip balm for a week now, but I am already impressed by it! This is the first Korean beauty item I’ve ever tried, and I’m eager to try more! This lip mask has a unique texture; it is like a thinly-gelled lip gloss. Almost milk-like, but not quite as fluid.

 When I apply a thin layer to clean, smooth lips, the balm starts to form a barrier. With that being said, it is not the least bit sticky–and it is VERY moisturizing. The scent reminds me of cherry Laffy Taffy, which is fun! It also lasts a long time. You get a ton of product too, so your money is well spent!

****

Hope you all enjoyed reading this post! For best results, I recommend making sure that your lips are clean and free of flakiness before applying. You can exfoliate easily with a toothbrush. This will make sure the balm sinks in and does its job nicely. 🙂

cropped-img_3016.jpg

6 thoughts on “Three lip balms that are the REAL DEAL

Leave a Reply

