MORE drugstore beauty favorites | Fall 2016

Today, I thought I would do a post on more favorite drugstore beauty products I’ve come upon recently. I’ve actually had a couple of these items for months, but I’m just now getting around to writing about them. Better late than never!

img_3738

The gorgeous pink-toned colors of this Wet ‘N’ Wild MegaGlo Illuminating Palette in Catwalk Pink instantly caught my eye when I saw it at the store. This palette contains four different shades: creamy vanilla, frosty pink, warm pink, and a gold shade. The texture is more on the powdery side; the consistency is a bit thin, but you can build it up to your desired pigmentation. If you’re looking for a good quality, affordable highlighter, I would suggest giving this one a go. You could also use these as shadows or even blush. Plus, you get a ton of product for a good price!

img_3739

Contouring has been all the rage for the past year! I am all for trying new makeup trends, but contouring has always made me hesitate; I’m always afraid I’ll go a little too harsh. To ease into it, I decided to try the Wet ‘N’ Wild MegaGlo Contouring Palette in Caramel Toffee after reading positive reviews. This palette truly is a hidden gem at the drugstore! Unlike the highlighting palette, the texture of the two powders are UNBELIEVABLY smooth and creamy; it might as well be sold at Sephora.

After applying foundation, I apply a small amount of the brown shade to my cheekbones with a contouring brush. After that, I blend the harsh line out so It’s not quite as bold. Then, I finish the look off by warming my whole face with my favorite bronzer. Honestly, I haven’t used the vanilla shade as a highlighter much, but it works extremely well as a setting powder for under-eye concealer or eyeshadow.  For those of you with lighter, more fair skin tones I suggest trying the shade Dulce de Leche. 

img_3740

I kid you not–the formula for Maybelline Brow Precise Fiber Volumizer in Deep Brown is an exact dupe for Benefit’s Gimme Brow! Best of all, this drugstore find is half the price. This brow gel does a great job of giving your brows some color, body and helps them stay in place. I really love the diamond-shaped applicator and the small, rubbery bristles. They coat your brows very nicely and evenly. The formula is smudge-resistant but comes off easily with makeup remover. This tinted brow gel is pretty much perfect; it has definitely earned a permanent spot in my collection.

img_3741

Lastly, we have Rimmel Match Perfection 2-in-1 Concealer and Highlighter in Fair/Light. I have my fair share of light-to-medium coverage concealers, but this one is more on the heavy side. However, it is not the least bit patchy or unpleasant. The formula is still creamy and easy to blend. I like to brush it on, and then use my beauty sponge to blend it out. This item does a great job of concealing blemishes and also bringing some light to my complexion. So, if you need something to cover dark circles or zits, look no further. Once again, you get a lot of bang for your buck!

Hope you enjoyed reading this blog post. Gotta love some affordable drugstore beauty items!

IMG_3016

8 thoughts on “MORE drugstore beauty favorites | Fall 2016

Leave a Reply

