Day-to-night makeup look with Vegas.com

Today, I accepted a challenge with Vegas.com to create an easy, day-to-night makeup look.

For makeup inspiration, I chose the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas. This hotel has a retro yet modern vibe to it, much like the look I created!

Las Vegas is filled with sites to see. There’s endless shopping opportunities, unique places to eat, and of course, a wide variety of shows to watch. You don’t want to spend a large part of the day putting on makeup. ūüôā

I’ve come up with an easy look to take you from day to night. Not only is this look wearable, but it is also bulletproof. It will take you from shopping to a fancy dinner!

Day

IMG_6540

The look I created for during the day is nice and natural looking, but with a soft, smokey eye!

IMG_6558

Before I get into detail, let’s talk about my base. First, I used¬†Laura Geller Spackle Makeup Primer¬†(I will include a picture later)¬†to prep my skin for foundation. It also helps makeup stay in place for much longer! Since the day will be filled with activities, I decided to go with¬†Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation in Creamy Beige.¬†This will keep me from looking too shiny. Next, I covered blemishes with a thin layer of¬†Maybelline Fit Me! Concealer in Medium.¬†To warm my complexion up a bit, I used my favorite bronzer:¬†Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Medium/Deep.¬†Now, let’s go on to the fun part…

IMG_6552

After prepping my eyelids with primer, I applied Maybelline Color Tattoo Concentrated Crayon in Charcoal Chrome. I love this shade because it is the perfect combination of grey and silver; not too dark or frosty. Plus, the ultra-creamy formula has fantastic staying power! After that, I lined my upper lids with Sephora Collection Diamond Eyeliner in Cushion Cut. It is like a simple black liner with a hint of silver shimmer that is subtle enough for day, and glamorous at night! I finished my eyes off with a couple coats of Mary Kay Lash Intensity Mascara. It is basically two mascaras in one small package, giving both length and volume!

I kept it pretty simple for my cheeks and lips. For blush, I used Milani Baked Blush in Berry Amore. This berry-rose shade is absolutely gorgeous, and has the slightest hit of gold shimmer. It really brings warmth to my face! Since my eye makeup is a little bit bold for the daytime, I kept lips simple with Nars LipGloss in SuperVixen. This gloss is the prettiest sheer, caramel-nude color that has just the right amount of sparkle!

Night

IMG_6548

After a long day of shopping and sightseeing, it’s time to hit the town at night! For my nighttime look, I kept all of the same day makeup on, and just added a couple more splashes of bold color. After all, Vegas is too much fun to be spending time creating a whole new look!

To amp up my eyes, I used the shade Red Ochre of my Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance Palette. I could gush for days about how much I love these shadows. Red Ochre is a smokey, brick-red color that I applied to my crease and blended with the Maybelline Charcoal Chrome shadow. The silver-gray and brick-red look so good together!

For lips, I applied¬†Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Black Cherry.¬†This color looks dark and scary in the tube, but when you put it on, it is actually a very elegant berry, red-wine shade. I decided to apply this product with a lip brush so it’s not quite as bold–rather, a nice wash of color.

I topped my lips off with a coat of the Nars LipGloss in SuperVixen. The gold sparkle just adds a little something extra!

IMG_6557

To allow my makeup to stay put all day, I used these three products:¬†Laura Geller Spackle Primer in Ethereal, Wet ‘N’ Wild PhotoFocus Setting Spray¬†and¬†Essence Pure Nude Highlighter¬†in Be My Highlight.

One day, I hope to travel to Vegas to see this eclectic city for myself. Vegas.com has a variety of package deals to help get your trip started!

IMG_3016

Leave a Reply

