Diner En Blanc with The Black Tux

The Diner en Blanc, or “Dinner in White” is a formal dinner party that happens annually. In fact, the location is a secret until shortly before the dinner begins. This event originated in France, but it is quickly spreading to cities across the world!

When attending the Diner en Blanc, men wear tuxedos while women wear an elegant white dress or jumpsuit. Today, I thought I would share with you all what I would wear if my date and I were invited to this mysterious yet exciting event. Let’s get started!

TUX_White_Dinner_Peaked_large_4

Image Credit: The Black Tux

I really love this White Jacket Tuxedo from The Black Tux. There is nothing more classic than this! Very James Bond-ish, don’t you think? I honestly think any guy can pull this tuxedo off. It goes perfectly with the occasion!

Check out all the different styles of suits and tuxedos The Black Tux has to rent here.

IMG_3493

Image Credit: Halston Heritage

As for me, I would go with this Halston Heritage Halter-Neck Gown. I love how this gown is classic yet trendy at the same time! While it does have cut-outs, I feel like they are small enough in the front to still be lady-like. I am also a fan of the cut-outs in the back; I feel like they give the dress an athletic vibe while still being dressy. This gown looks comfortable and so chic–the best of both worlds!

IMG_3488

Image Credit: Lulu’s

For shoes, I would wear these Lulu’s Remi Gold Ankle Strap Heels. These are just so simple and elegant. A gold heel never goes out of style; you can wear it with most anything!

I thought I would continue the gold theme with these pieces of jewelry! Since the dress has a high halter-neck, you don’t have to worry about a necklace. However, I thought these would go well together: this Kate Spade New York Knot Bangle and Charming Charlie Gold Bar Drop Earrings. 

I love how the Kate Spade Bangle has a little bit of bling on it; it adds interest to the dress! As for the earrings, I thought I would just go with a simple gold bar since the dress has a lot going on up top already. Plus, these can be worn casually or formally.

IMG_3492

Image Credit: MAC

To finish the look, I would wear a red lip and keep the rest of my makeup very fresh and simple. MAC Lipstick in Russian Red is just the ticket! A red lip pairs perfectly with my white and gold color scheme. So retro!

~~~

This concludes my look for the Diner en Blanc! This event is definitely one to remember; not only do you get to enjoy a fancy dinner, but you get to socialize and dress up. Sounds like fun to me!

IMG_3016

5 thoughts on “Diner En Blanc with The Black Tux

  1. Deanna Mariol says:

    Hi Lyndi, your description as well as the pictures of what you would wear reeled me to the event!!! You have excellent taste for style! By the way you would look stunningly gorgeous in your selection!!! ❤️

Leave a Reply

