Two BEAUTIFUL lip colors to pick up right now!

Two weeks ago, I went to the mall not looking for anything special. Like any other beauty junkie, I browsed Sephora and the MAC counter to see if anything caught my eye. Little did I know, I ended up purchasing two lip colors that have QUICKLY become pretty much my top favorites in my beauty collection.

FullSizeRender (1)

Both products are stunning, so I can’t wait to share them with you. Let’s get to it!

FullSizeRender (4)

First off, we have MAC CremeSheen Lipstick in Creme Cup. This photo doesn’t do the color near enough justice; it is just so pretty! I would describe Creme Cup as a milky, ballet pink. Whenever I put it on, it brightens up my whole complexion! It doesn’t have any shimmer, so it’s not frosty or chalky looking. Because the formula and finish is so creamy, it glides on so buttery and smoothly.

FullSizeRender (3)

MAC Creme Cup

I love Creme Cup so much; I can’t believe I haven’t tried it till now. It looks so nice in the summer, but I know I will be using this year-round. It is such a simple, classic color that looks great on light to medium skin tones!

FullSizeRender (5)

Lastly, we have Nars Lip Gloss in SuperVixen. Back in the fall, I purchased a color very similar to this one, NYC Plumping Lip Gloss in Extra Large Latte. I loved that product so much, but the packaging was a serious problem–it literally fell apart on me and would leak everywhere! Because I loved Extra Large Latte so much, I didn’t throw it out until I found something similar.

As it turned out, SuperVixen was the answer! Like Extra Large Latte, it is a simple, caramel-gold color. It does have more shimmer than Latte, but it’s not nearly as flashy as it looks in the tube. In fact, when you put it on, SuperVixen still lets your natural lip color peek through the shimmer, which I love! If you want to add more pigment, the color easily builds without ever becoming tacky or sticky. I love the formula! Also, I think SuperVixen works on any skin tone.

FullSizeRender (2)

Nars SuperVixen

 If you’re feeling creative, you can even layer Creme Cup and SuperVixen. They look really pretty together!

FullSizeRender

From top: Creme Cup and SuperVixen

I hope you all enjoyed reading this post! These two lip colors are absolutely gorgeous and I am so happy I purchased them. What I like about both products are that they aren’t incredibly bold or heavy; they enhance your natural beauty. That’s the best kind of makeup, right?!

Have a fabulous day!

IMG_3016

5 thoughts on “Two BEAUTIFUL lip colors to pick up right now!

Leave a Reply

