#BeachDayMusts with AdoreMe

Summer is in full swing, which means it is FINALLY time to head to the beach! Today, I thought I would share with you all my favorite #BeachDayMusts. These essentials will for sure keep you comfortable and cool while catching some much-needed rays on the beach. Let’s check them out!

Swimwear

IMG_3345

Image Credit: AdoreMe

AdoreMe has a wide selection of stylish, affordable lingerie and swimsuits for all sizes! These are the swimsuits that I love:

This classic ‘Poppy’ two-piece immediately caught my eye! I love that it is flirty while still having nice coverage. And, it flatters any body type. Polka dots have always been a staple, so you would never have to worry about this suit going out of style!

The unique dual-print of this ‘Lucianna’ one-piece also grabbed my attention. Even though the two prints are completely different, the color scheme really works together, don’t you think? I’m also a fan of the sweetheart neckline and the halter top. Again, this swimsuit offers nice coverage while still being cute and fun!

Everyone needs a coverup to go with their swimsuit, so I went with this ‘Emika’ one. I love how elegant and whimsical it looks! And, no need to ever worry about it being heavy or clunky. It just adds a little something extra to any swimsuit you choose to wear.

Beauty

IMG_3347

Image credit: Hawaiian Tropic and Sephora

It is a no-brainer to bring sunscreen to the beach! However, one of my pet peeves is using a sunscreen that is sticky, heavy and tacky! Luckily, these two formulas from Hawaiian Tropic and SuperGoop! for your body and face are light and airy. No need to worry about breakouts!

IMG_3348

Image Credit: Sephora and Kohl’s

I feel like lips can sometimes be forgotten when it comes to protecting them from the sun! Picking a lip balm with SPF prevents your lips from getting burned and drying out. This one from Fresh is nice and light; it glides on so smoothly!

Since we are talking about our #BeachDayMusts, I thought it would be fun to include this fun and glittery ocean-blue nail polish from Essie! I’ve been wearing it this summer and feel mesmerized every time I look at the deep, lapis-blue shade. The glitter adds such fun dimension!

Accessories 

FullSizeRender (1)

Image Credit: Sunglass Hut

I have the black version of these Dolce and Gabbana sunglasses, and I absolutely love them! They are absolutely a staple in my wardrobe! These tortoise-shell ones are just as classic. I love how the frame is a cross between a cat-eye and square shape!  The style of these sunnies are both vintage and modern at the same time.

FullSizeRender (2)

Image Credit: Forever 21

What beach look would be complete without a floppy, over-sized hat?! This straw one from Forever 21 will go with any swimsuit. Not only is it classic and cute, but it also provides shade from the hot sun!

Hope you all enjoyed reading about my favorite #BeachDayMusts! What are some essentials you take along to the beach?

Have a fabulous day!

IMG_3016

Leave a Reply

