My favorite things: May 2016 edition

Hi, friends!

So sorry that I have taken a small break from blogging the past couple weeks. Since my last post, something very exciting has happened in my life: I GRADUATED COLLEGE! After four years of hard yet rewarding work, I have a degree in Journalism & New Media with a Fashion Merchandising minor. I’m so thankful I got to attend college and that I have countless fond memories. I can’t wait to see what God has in store for me! Graduating has definitely been a highlight for me this month!

13151443_1067539559962065_7016768148188007876_n

Post-Grad pic with my diploma!

Let’s talk about the rest of my favorite things for the month of May. As always, I have a mix of beauty items as well as fashion and music, too!

Fashion

IMG_3242

As a graduation gift to myself, I decided to purchase this Dooney & Bourke Pebble Leather Hallie Crossbody Bag in Desert. I love everything about it! The caramel and tan colors are just so classic; I don’t think I’ll ever have to worry about it going out of style. It’s not heavy or clunky. And, it has just the right amount of room for my things. This bag is very durable and chic! It will for sure be a staple in my wardrobe for a long time.

Beauty

IMG_3241

Ever since I received the Lorac Pro Mega 2 Palette for Christmas, I have been a huge fan of Lorac’s eyeshadows. Lately, I’ve been on the hunt for a palette with rosy and shimmery neutral shadows. As it turns out, the Lorac Unzipped Palette was just what I was looking for. These shadows are incredibly gorgeous! The palette is filled with shimmery rose, gold, and bronze shades as well as matte taupe and chocolaty ones. Even though these shadows are technically pressed powder, they feel so smooth and creamy. The pigmentation is super good, too. I strongly recommend this palette; each shadow blends easily and is wearable for both day and night! Here is a closer look at the palette since my picture is a bit shadowy.

IMG_3239

Last week, I picked up this SinfulColors Nail Polish in Taupe is Chic at Target. So far, I have painted my nails twice with this shade already. I really love it! As the name suggests, it is just a classic taupe color with a slight peach undertone. This polish also has a matte finish and nice staying power. I have been applying two coats just to make sure I get an opaque finish. This is the first polish I’ve ever purchased from SinfulColors, and I was not disappointed! It is a very high-quality, affordable line.

Music

mm

Image Source: marenmorris.com

For the past year, country music has introduced some fresh-faced, talented ladies to the world. There’s Cam, Jana Kramer, my former schoolmate Kelsea Ballerini, and Maren Morris just to name a few.
Lately, I have been enjoying listening to Maren Morris. Her debut single My Church has been on the airwaves and I just don’t grow tired of it at all. I’ve been listening to her EP for the past few months and I love it. Her full album comes out soon and I can’t wait to buy it! Her voice is strong, soulful and twangy while her song lyrics are catchy and sassy. I was lucky enough to see her live when she opened up for Old Dominion in January and I hope to see her again sometime. This girl is talented and I recommend her music! Favorite tracks? My Church, I Wish I Was and Rich.

Also, here is my playlist for May. Most of the songs are light and fun, just in time for summer. Hope you enjoy!

Have a fabulous day!

IMG_3016

4 thoughts on “My favorite things: May 2016 edition

  1. Deanna Mariol says:

    Congratulations!! You have a brilliant future awaiting you Lyndi…prepare for excellence!!!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

Leave a Reply

