Where has ColourPop been all my life?!

Dear friends,

While taking a study break, I’ve decided to write a new but very small blog post on my newfound love for ColorPop Cosmetics. I first heard about ColourPop when I started watching my favorite vlogger LeighAnnSays on Youtube about a year and a half ago. Side note: If you haven’t checked out her channel, you really need to!

FullSizeRender (1)

Anyway, last week I logged on to ColourPop.com and decided to make my first purchase: a lipstick and a gel eyeliner. I thought I would share my thoughts very quickly!

IMG_3157

Let’s start with this Lippie Stix in Lumiere. I decided to buy this color because I remembered that LeighAnn was wearing it during one of her vlogs. I would describe the color as being a soft, pinky-mauve. Although Lumiere is classified as having a matte finish, the formula is very smooth and comfortable on my lips! I would say that Lumiere is suitable for everyday wear. I’m especially a fan of the packaging; I love how skinny the tube is and that the lipstick itself always maintains its shape so you can apply very precisely. I can’t wait to try more colors!

IMG_3158

Next, we have Creme Gel Colour in Swerve. To be honest, it has been years since I have used gel eyeliner. Looking back, I don’t know why I stopped using it because I’m a huge fan of just a clean, precise line when it comes to eyeliner. ColourPop has a wide variety of shades and finishes to choose from, but I decided to play it safe with a classic, matte black color. Swerve is wonderful because the formula is so creamy and intense If you’re looking for a mod, retro look, I would try this liner. It glides on so smoothly! Again, I can’t wait to try more shades!

FullSizeRender (2)

Perhaps the most important reason why ColourPop is so awesome is because they are a SUPER affordable line; the Lippie Stix cost just $5 and the Creme Gel Colour cost $6! You could buy three or four products at a time and not feel guilty. It’s so refreshing to see a cosmetic line with such high-quality products be so affordable.

Has anyone ever tried the blushes or other lip product? I’m already looking forward to what I should try next! Suggestions?

Have a fabulous day!

IMG_3016

16 thoughts on “Where has ColourPop been all my life?!

  1. tropicalstormemily says:

    Lumiere and More Better are on my list for my next Colourpop order. I just posted swatches from my most recent order and I’m in love with the Ultra Matte lip colors I purchased! I definitely recommend those! Next week, I’m posting swatches from my eyeshadow order once they come in! Great post!!

Leave a Reply

