Four fun lip colors to wear this spring + summer

Adding a pop of color to your makeup routine is the perfect way to welcome the spring and summer months! I love my reds and purples for fall, but wearing pinks and corals really get me in the spirit for warm weather.

IMG_3101

Today, I’ve decided to share with y’all four lip colors I am looking forward to wearing this spring and summer. They may be bright, but as long as you balance these colors out with a toned-down face, you’ll look fab. Let’s take a look!

IMG_3102

I know I mentioned this one in my previous blog post, but I’m so obsessed with it that I thought it was worth another mention! This is Sephora Collection Rouge Gel Lip Liner in Wine-O. The color is the prettiest raspberry-reddish color. I know this is technically a lip liner, but I have been filling in my entire lips with it! The texture is like a dense, smooth balm. It does drag a tad bit when you’re applying just because it’s so thick, but it’s not the least bit drying. In fact, You don’t even have to apply lip balm afterwards. Staying power is also satisfactory. I can’t wait to try more shades!

IMG_3103

A friend brought me back this raspberry-fuchsia colored liquid lipstick from Japan!  It’s called Shiseido Lacquer Rouge in RS 404. I know this color looks alarmingly bold on the applicator, but trust me, it’s not as scary as it looks. In fact, when you start spreading it on your lips, I’ve noticed that it kind of sinks in and creates a stain instead of laying on top and being completely shiny. The texture is smooth, but has the slightest bit of tackiness just to be able to stick to your lips. I am a fan of this, because you don’t have to worry about it smudging. Just the right amount of product comes out on the applicator too, so you don’t make a mess when you apply. Nifty!

IMG_3104
Up next, we have NYX Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp. I actually bought this stuff last summer, and I am looking forward to wearing it again. I would describe Antwerp as being this coral-pink color, which is ideal for spring and summer! As the name suggests, it also has a matte finish. Since it is matte, I would suggest applying a bit of balm afterwards just so you don’t dry out. If I had a suggestion on how these lip creams could be better, I’d suggest that staying power was just a tad longer. But on the bright side–the product does smell like cake batter, so that kind of makes up for it! 😉

IMG_3105

Lastly, we have Essence Liquid Lipstick in Show Off! This is probably the boldest lip color that I own. I would describe the shade as being this scarlet-y reddish color. The texture feels like a thick but smooth gloss, which is very comfortable. The doe-foot applicator is really flexible so you have lots of control when applying. Show Off is a very bold and electric shade, so I suggest keeping the rest of your makeup nice and simple when wearing it!

FullSizeRender.jpg

From top: Wine-O, RS 404, Antwerp and Show Off!

I hope you all enjoyed reading this post, because I loved writing it! What is your favorite lip color to wear in the spring and summer?

Have a fabulous day!

IMG_3016

2 thoughts on “Four fun lip colors to wear this spring + summer

Leave a Reply

