Face of the day: senior pictures

A couple weeks ago, I had a friend of mine take some portraits of me that I could use for my graduation announcement. I wanted the pictures to be elegant and simple, yet still show off my personality. I chose to wear a white chiffon top with a glittery, gold sequined collar!

_MG_5486

I was very happy with how the pictures turned out! I wanted to keep my makeup pretty natural with a pop of shimmer. Today, I thought I would share with you the products I used to achieve this fresh and fun makeup look. Let’s get started, shall we?

{Base}

IMG_3017

After washing my face, I put on a thin layer of Urban Decay Pore Perfecting Complexion Primer Potion. The formula is like a creamy balm with a matte finish. It does a great job of smoothing over your skin!
Next, I put a layer of Maybelline Better Skin Concealer + Corrector in Light under my eyes and any other areas that need extra attention. (I know, I reversed the foundation and concealer in the picture.) I really love this concealer because it almost has a serum-like texture that blends easily into my face, and it adds some brightness too!
After concealer, I applied Maybelline Fit Me! Matte + Poreless Foundation in Creamy Beige. This foundation has light to medium and buildable coverage. Although it has a matte finish, it doesn’t make me look too dry or flat. It’s also good at controlling oil.
I blended the foundation in with my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. Lastly, I applied a thin dusting of Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Bronzer in Medium/Deep. As I have mentioned many times before, this is my all-time, forever-favorite bronzer!

{Eyes}

IMG_3018

I really wanted my eye makeup to complement my glittery gold collar without being too showy or overboard! For a shimmery yet subtile look, I turned to my holy-grail Lorac Mega PRO 2 Palette. I’m just so crazy about these shadows!! It’s amazing how they are all so high-quality and creamy and wonderful. Before I applied, I of course primed my lids with Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden.
 Anyway, for this look, I simply used the Gold Leaf shade there on the last row. As the name suggests, it is just a simple gold shade! After that, I lined my eyes with Sephora Collection Diamond Eyeliner in Cushion Cut. It is a simple black crayon liner with some silver shimmer! Lastly, I applied a couple coats of Benefit They’re Real! Mascara. The amazing formula is jet-black, shiny and delivers ample volume and length to lashes without them looking spidery. I would say it’s my favorite mascara!

{Cheeks}

IMG_3020

I wanted to pair my gold, shimmery eyes with a glowy pink cheek! To achieve this look, I used Maybelline Master Hi-Light Blush in Pink Rose. As you can see, this blush is made up of four different colors, so it gives my cheeks some dimension! It also stays on very well for a drugstore blush.
Next, I applied a VERY small amount of highlighter (because you can never go wrong with that)! I used Revlon Highlighting Palette in Rose Glow on the tops of my cheek bones and down the bridge of my nose. Not only does it give my complexion a healthy rosy glow, but it also softens any harsh blush lines!

{Lips}

IMG_3021

I decided to finish this look off with just a simple baby-pink lip! I went with Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Color in Angelic. I purchased this in Germany this past summer, and I really wish these liquid lipsticks were available in the States. They last a SUPER long time! The formula is nice and creamy, and also glides on smoothly. I love it! I use my Eos Lip Balm in Vanilla to help seal the color in and provide moisture. Plus, this balm tastes very good!

I hope you all enjoyed reading this post! I really feel like this makeup look could be worn every day; it has subtle shimmer and pops of color without being too tacky!

Have a fabulous day!

IMG_3016

2 thoughts on “Face of the day: senior pictures

Leave a Reply

