Three lip colors for everyday wear!

FullSizeRender (8)

Today I’m here to talk about three different lip colors that are absolutely PERFECT for everyday wear! Don’t get me wrong, I’m a huge fan of the bold lip look, but some days you just feel like slicking on a pretty, natural shade. I’ve basically been in love with these three since I bought them!

IMG_2848

Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain in Honey

Recently, I’ve noticed that Honey has been featured in a lot of magazines and my favorite vlog lately, so I have been eager to try it for myself. In fact, it’s been so hard to find that I had to order it online. I looove it! Everything about this product is great. The balm’s texture is buttery smooth and easy to apply. The color is a semi-matte baby pink that is flattering for any skin tone! It even has a very pleasant minty smell too, which is nice. I kind of wish I bought two at a time; one for my desk in my room and one to take on-the-go. It’s a very practical color and so comfortable!

IMG_2849

Nars Lip Gloss in Chelsea Girls

I have been a fan of Nars Lipsticks for a long time, so I figured I might as well try out the lip glosses too. One day, I noticed that Jaclyn Hill featured Chelsea Girls on her vlog, so naturally I wanted to try it too! I would describe the color as a natural peachy-pink. When I first saw it in the tube, I thought it would look frosty or too light on me. But as it turns out, it doesn’t have a pearly shimmer to it, so I was safe. I really like to pair this with a grey smokey eye. The contrast is gorgeous. As for the texture, it is smooth and not the least bit tacky or sticky! These glosses are a tad bit of a splurge, but they are worth it. Can’t wait to try more!

IMG_2850

NYC Big Bold Plumping Lip Gloss in Extra Large Latte

For the longest I’d been searching for the perfect nude lip gloss. Everything that I tried seemed to be too beige and made me look washed out! Finally, I found Extra Large Latte. The carmel-nude color looks so good on my medium skin tone. I also love that it has just the slightest pink undertone, too. It really does warm my complexion up and is sooo gorgeous. To be honest, the gloss doesn’t do the best job of plumping, but the color is so nice that I truly didn’t care about that. As you can see, the applicator is definitely on the jumbo side so you will not have to keep refilling it–one coat does it all. Another thing I have noticed recently–make sure you screw the lid on REALLY tight because it has leaked a few times since I’ve had it. Other than that, I really love this gloss! Like the Nars gloss, it is not sticky or tacky and has a very smooth, glossy texture! Plus, the price is unbeatable at around $4.

FullSizeRender (9)

From top: Honey, Chelsea Girls and Extra Large Latte

Hope you all enjoyed reading this post! I hope you enjoy these cosmetics just as much as I have! Do you have a favorite go-to, everyday lip product? Let me know!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “Three lip colors for everyday wear!

Leave a Reply

