Mini Josie Maran Haul!

I have to say that I have been a fan of Josie Maran’s cosmetic line ever since I tried her Coconut Watercolor Cheek Gelee about two years ago. I love that her products are based around Argan Oil, something that is so nourishing for your skin. Recently, I acquired a couple more products from her line and have been testing them out!

IMG_2563

Around Thanksgiving this past year, a friend gave me these two products to try. So far, I have been pretty pleased with them! Let’s take a closer look.

FullSizeRender (2)

First off, I tried the Argan Black Oil Mascara. The packaging alone really caught my eye; it’s probably the most artsy mascara tube I’ve ever seen! Inside, the formula is very whipped and creamy; almost mousse-like. The wand itself is unique–it has soft, abundant bristles that make a bubble shape on the brush.

To be honest, I was a little bit weary when I first tried this mascara. I thought the combination of the thick formula and the bubble-shaped brush would make my lashes bulky and clumpy, because when you take the brush out of the tube it does look a bit messy.

However, I was pleasantly surprised! There was minimal clumping and it glided on quite smoothly. Also, my lashes felt nice and conditioned after the mascara dried. This is definitely worth a buy if you aren’t a fan of how some mascaras can make your lashes feel brittle. This one makes them feel lush and soft!

I will note that this mascara doesn’t provide near as volumizing or dramatic results as say Benefit’s They’re Real! Mascara. But that doesn’t mean that it’s not good! In fact, if you’re looking for a curling and conditioning mascara with subtle volume ideal for everyday use, Josie Maran’s Argan Black Oil Mascara is definitely worth a try.  Plus, it isn’t filled with nasty chemicals.

IMG_2567

I’ve noticed that creamy and tinted oils have been having a moment in the beauty world lately, so I was eager to try this Argan Infinity Lip And Cheek Creamy Oil in Perennial Peony. I would describe the shade as a subtle poppy-pink. Very pretty! (NOTE: The shade I have isn’t listed on Sephora’s Website. It must be Limited Edition or something! So sorry!)

IMG_2564

As the name suggests, the consistency of this product is a creamy oil. Although it looks pretty bold when you squeeze it out of the tube, it transforms into being much more sheer once you rub it in.

I have to be honest: I have to be a little bit careful when I use this on my cheeks because if I apply too much, sometimes it breaks me out because of the oil (obviously.) I am a little bit bummed because it makes my cheeks look fresh and dewy. I guess that’s what happens when you have combination skin like me; having oil on your skin all day can sometimes be risky. 😦 With that being said, if you have oily or even combination skin, I wouldn’t recommend this for blush use.

There is a bright side! I will say that this product also works very well as a lip oil. Whenever I apply it makes my lips feel sooo good and supple.  The light pink tint also adds just a slight wash of color. This would be ideal to use in the winter, with the temperature beginning to get harsh and cold!

I hope you all enjoyed reading this post! I will say these products are worth a shot, especially if you’ve never tried Josie Maran’s line before.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

