Why Cleansing Micellar Water is the best stuff ever

As a beauty and makeup junkie, I test many products. I can’t wait to get my hands on all the new cosmetics. Every once in a while, a product comes along that REALLY knocks my socks off. I ask myself, “How have I ever lived without this?”

Friends, let me tell you just how great Cleansing Micellar Water is!

FullSizeRender

After seeing a website advertise this intriguing product over the summer, I decided to give it a try. I started out using it to clean my face in the morning. I loved it because there’s no funky smell and it didn’t irritate my skin the least bit! My skin felt clean, fresh and soft each time I used it! And, there was no sticky residue. Score!

But let me tell you, Micellar Cleansing Water REALLY comes in handy when taking off your makeup. Let me tell you why…

One of my favorite mascaras is Benefit’s They’re Real! The formula is jet-black and shiny. Very dramatic. It coats lashes in a thick layer of mascara, making them long and abundant. But the only problem is it’s a bit of a doozy to take off. My normal eye makeup remover just didn’t cut it.

One night, I soaked a cotton pad in Cleansing Micellar Water and held it over my lashes, which were wearing two hefty coats of They’re Real! To my astonishment, the Micellar Water swept the mascara right off with the greatest of ease after about ten seconds.

FullSizeRender (1)

Since then, I have not reached for another product when taking off my makeup. I also use it when I don’t have time to wash my face with regular cleanser. This stuff is like a magnet that attracts anything unwanted on skin: dirt, oil, old makeup, etc.  It truly amazes me that a simple product has such power–and it does it WITHOUT oil, fragrance or nasty chemicals.

Best of all, Cleansing Micellar Water is sold at the drugstore so you don’t have to spend and arm and a leg for a really high-quality product!

Even if you don’t wear a ton of makeup, I still suggest trying Cleansing Micellar Water. It cleanses so well! I can’t believe it’s nearly taken me 22 years to discover it. How did I ever live without it?!

So, go out and buy some Cleansing Micellar Water. You WILL NOT regret it!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

6 thoughts on “Why Cleansing Micellar Water is the best stuff ever

Leave a Reply

