Review: Urban Decay Complexion Primer Potions

Hey, friends!

If you ask me, primer should be a staple in every girl’s makeup collection. Not only does it provide a canvas for makeup, but it also makes your complexion so smooth and your makeup last all day!

IMG_2608

A friend gave me two of Urban Decay’s Complexion Primer Potions for Christmas, and I have been enjoying both of them so far! After all, I am a huge, huge fan of their Eden Eyeshadow Primer Potion–I’m currently on my second tube. So, I was excited to try the face primers. Let’s take a closer look!

IMG_2606

I tried the Brightening & Tightening primer first! The texture is a light, smooth gel-cream that reminds me of the Laura Geller Spackle Primer. I apply a dime-size amount to my face after I moisturize. This primer is true to its name; it made my face feel fresh and glowy!

IMG_2598

This is definitely the stuff to use if you feel your face needs an extra hydration boost.  It feels very light and refreshing! Best of all, it helped my makeup stay on all day long.

IMG_2607

Next, I tried the Pore Perfecting primer. This has a completely different texture than the previous one I tried. Instead of being a cooling gel-cream, this primer has more of a smooth, balmy texture with a matte finish. Despite it being different, I have really enjoyed using it!

ud (1)

This primer also has a slight fleshy tint to it that offers just the slightest bit of coverage. My most favorite thing about it is that it makes my face feel so velvety soft! It glides over skin so nicely and minimizes pores too. If you’re more of a fan of the “matte” look, this primer is for you!

All-in-all, I was so impressed my these primers! The packaging is just perfect! Not only is it stylish, but the tubes are also light which makes it easy for travel. Both formulas aren’t heavy and don’t cause breakouts. Most importantly, they keep makeup from fading. I will definitely enjoy using both of these all year-round!

Hope this post helped you out if you are searching for a primer to use! Both of these are worth checking out.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

 

4 thoughts on “Review: Urban Decay Complexion Primer Potions

  1. Deanna Mariol says:

    Hopefully you will have a good laugh….when I saw the words Urban Decay I wondered why you would be writing about an area of a city going to the dogs!! LOL!!

    Really enjoyed the blog!

Leave a Reply

