My Favorite Things: December 2015 Edition

Hey, friends!
I’m so sorry it has been a while since I have blogged. Between wrapping up the semester and the holiday season bustle, I haven’t had time to write! Nonetheless, I’m happy to share with y’all just a couple of my favorite things for the month of December.

IMG_2593

This month I’ve really been enjoying NYX Creamy Lipstick in Thalia. This shade has been pinned to my Pinterest board for a while; I was sooo excited when I found it in the store. I would describe it as a nude-pink with a slight brown undertone. It reminds me of my natural lip shade, but better! Don’t let the plastic packaging trick you into thinking this is a cheap product; the formula is rich and creamy. In fact, I don’t have to use a mirror when I apply because it’s so smooth. Plus, it has a light, fresh fragrance. This is definitely worth a buy! I like pairing it with my Peek-A-Boo Neutral Lip Liner.

Wearing Thalia Lipstick with Peek-A-Boo Neutral Lip Liner, both from NYX

Wearing Thalia Lipstick with Peek-A-Boo Neutral Lip Liner, both from NYX

IMG_2591

I got this Kate Spade Portable Bluetooth Speaker for Christmas, and I’m loving it! Probably my favorite thing to do is listen to music; on the radio, in my room, and especially going to concerts. This speaker sure does come in handy. No longer do I have to rely on my phone when I listen to iTunes radio, and I can even connect my iPod to it as well! I look forward to using it daily. Plus, it’s pink and I love the saying printed on the front. So cute!

IMG_2587

I’m obsessed with this NorthFace Vest I also got for Christmas! I love how it is super light, but also super warm! This is bound to be a new staple in my wardrobe with cold temperatures just around the corner (let’s hope; we’ve had an abnormally warm winter down south!) The shiny black material will give any outfit a chic, polished edge!

Hope you all enjoyed reading this Favorite Things post! Sorry it’s a little bit short. I did receive lots of exciting beauty items over the holidays so I will be back soon reviewing those. Please stay tuned! 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

4 thoughts on “My Favorite Things: December 2015 Edition

  1. Deanna Mariol says:

    Loved this blog as I love all of them! Your words flow soft and warm with a fun kick! Wishing you Happy New Year and sending best wishes for you in 2016! ❤️

    (Jane’s sister Deanna)

Leave a Reply

