Face of the day: Peachy glow

Hello friends!

Finals week is upon us here at school, which means I should probably be studying right now–but I’m not. Instead, I thought I would write another blog post! I haven’t done a ‘Face of the Day’ post in a while, so here we go!

IMG_2529

I created this warm, peachy glow look the other day when I was wearing an orange and cream striped Free People dress that I just adore. My makeup complemented the dress perfectly. Here are the products I used!

IMG_2536

We all know that the cold temps can rob you of that bronzed summer glow. So here’s what I use to achieve that look during the winter. Once I apply moisturizer (I’ve been using Josie Maran SPF and it’s great) I put on just a dime-sized amount of Laura Geller Ethereal Spackle. I absolutely love the refreshing feel of the gel-cream texture. It keeps your makeup from sliding while also giving you a healthy glow!

For foundation, I’ve been using Laura Geller Balance ‘N’ Brighten in Medium. I love it so much because it covers my blemishes and evens out my skin tone without being the least bit heavy. In fact, it gives you the coverage of a liquid foundation while in the form of a powder, if that makes sense. I like to apply it with a dense powder brush so it can be nice and even.

To finish up my base, I add a tiny bit of Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Medium/Deep.  What I love most about this bronzer is that it is BUILDABLE. I never have to worry about over-applying because it never goes on too heavy. To ensure even coverage I just swirl a large powder brush in the product and do a number-3 motion down each side of my face. Works like a charm!

IMG_2540

Now that we are all done with the base, I swirl Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso onto the apples of my cheeks! I honestly believe this peachy-pink shade is universally flattering. It gives your complexion color without being over-the-top! I absolutely love Milani Baked Blushes; they are really high-quality and affordable.

IMG_2537

To add just an extra glowy touch to the top of my cheekbones, I apply Laura Geller Baked Gelato Illuminator in Ballerina. This very pretty bronze shade is so flattering and gives your whole look dimension.

IMG_2539

Before I apply any shadow, I put Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden on my lids. Not only does it keep shadow from creasing, but the yellowish tint to it helps make your eyes appear brighter! Who doesn’t love that?!

I purchased this elf Smudge Pot in Brownie Points the other day. At $3, I thought it was worth trying. To be honest, I expected it to be a shimmery-bronze color, but it is instead more of a dark taupe. Nonetheless, it is very pigmented and stays on all day when used with primer. It’s great for achieving a smoky eye.

Next, I line my eyes with Sephora Collection Diamond Eyeliner in Cushion Cut. This crayon eyeliner is one of my most favorite that I have ever, ever used! It may look like a traditional crayon eyeliner but it is actually infused with the slightest bit of sliver shimmer! SOOO PRETTY. It gives your eyes a little extra twinkle! 😉

To tame my brows, I apply just a little bit of L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper in Brown. This product is a great alternative to higher-priced brow gels and doesn’t feel sticky at all.

For mascara, I’ve been using Maybelline Lash Sensational Full Fan Effect Mascara. I’m a fan of the shiny black formula. This product does a good job of adding length and subtile volume to lashes. The spoon-shaped brush also allows you to reach all lashes, from every angle.

 IMG_2538

To prep my lips for color, I love to use the eos Lip Balm Sphere. As I’ve mentioned many times, this balm is fabulous because you can pair it with any matte lip product and it won’t change the finish at all. Plus, the flavors always taste really good!

I received Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Lolita a couple weeks ago and have been OBSESSED ever since! This brownish-rosy shade is just perfect for fall and winter. The consistency is fluid and stain-like so it lasts throughout the day. I will say that I always have to reapply every five hours or so, but I don’t mind! If you’re looking for a long-wearing lip product, I suggest giving these a go. 🙂

I hope you enjoyed this blog post! I know that it looks like it may take an eternity to apply all these products, but that’s really not the case. Once you get started, it doesn’t take much time at all.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “Face of the day: Peachy glow

Leave a Reply

