Review: Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks

Hello, friends!

Today I’m here to talk about the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks. I must say that I have been wanting to try these for a long, long time; I’ve read and heard a lot about them. Also, these are the first products I have tried from Kat Von D’s line since like 6 years ago. I remember I had a lipstick and liquid eyeliner from her line, and for some reason when I ran out, I didn’t repurchase. Nonetheless, here’s my thoughts on her much raved-about Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks….

FullSizeRender (3)

Before I start talking about the specific colors, I thought I’d give you an overview of the packaging and formula!

As for the packaging, I love it so much! I love how skinny and light the tube is. It makes it easy for traveling. I also love how neat the drawing looks on the caps! It truly captures Kat Von D’s edgy style. The formula is also good. Since it is called a ‘Liquid Lipstick,’ I was expecting it to be creamy. However, it has a very thin and watery texture, much like a stain. But I am a fan of this! The thinness of the formula makes it really easy to have smooth application. The wand is long and slender with a sponge-tip, so that helps too!

The finish of these Liquid Lipsticks are matte. To ensure that my lips won’t get dry and flaky, I like to prep them with Eos Lip Balm. As I have mentioned before, this is my go-to balm for whenever I wear a stain or matte lip product. It moisturizes your lips so well, but won’t change the matte finish.

Now on to the fun part..here are the colors that I have…

The first color I purchased was Bauhau5, a deep, fuchsia-raspberry.  (TBH-I don’t know how to exactly pronounce that name!) I’m really, really, loving this color. Without a doubt, it is bold! But what I like about it is it’s like fall’s answer to wearing a bright, strong lip color. Although it is a loud color, there’s a warmness to it that is perfect for the upcoming cold months. It will definitely brighten up those cold, gloomy days. Plus, it makes your teeth look really white too! 🙂

If you’re a beauty junkie like me, you probably know that Lolita is quickly becoming a cult-favorite! This elegant brownish-rosy shade CANNOT stay on the shelves at Sephora. The other day Mom and I were there–they were sold out of the normal size, so she bought this cute little mini duo of Lolita and Lolita II, and gave me Lolita! So sweet. Anyway, Lolita is one of my favorite lip colors. It reminds me of the 90s when brown lipstick was in, but this has a really wearable rosy undertone which makes it practical for present times.

From top: Bauhau5 and Lolita

From top: Bauhau5 and Lolita

Just a word or two about staying power–these Liquid Lipsticks hold up pretty well throughout the day. I applied around 8 a.m. this morning and didn’t feel the need to reapply till around 1:30 p.m. or so. Even then, my lips had a light wash of color on them. This product does have a little bit of transfer when you eat, but my lips were still nicely stained!

All-in-all, Kat Von D’s Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks are definitely worth buying. Each one costs around $20, but I would say that it’s worth it. The shade range is very versatile; I really think anyone can find one they like. 🙂

Hope you all enjoyed reading this blog post. Do you have a favorite Kat Von D cosmetic you think I should try? Let me know.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

6 thoughts on “Review: Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks

Leave a Reply

