Review: Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lip Colors

Hello, friends!

If you’re a complete lipstick junkie like me, you may have heard of the Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lip Colors. A lot of times, lipsticks with a matte finish get a bad rep for being really dry and draggy. I’m happy to say that this is NOT the case for these babies.

FullSizeRender (9)

If you’re looking for a highly-pigmented lipstick that is smooth, creamy, and nice to your bank account, look no further. It blows me away that these come from the drugstore! Plus, the color selection is AMAZING. Here are the three that I have acquired over the past months:

IMG_2424

Faint For Fuchsia
This color was actually the first one I purchased of this lipstick. I was searching for a bight, happy fuchsia but wasn’t willing to shell out a lot of money at a high-end store. This lipstick was just what I wanted! Whenever I put it on, it brightens up my whole face and adds a pop of color to any outfit I’m wearing. Plus, it stays on for a long time!

Touch Of Spice
I would describe this shade as a natural, pinky-brown. It reminds me of my natural lip color but slightly darker. It looks great for fall, but I actually started wearing it in the summer and would always get lots of complements on it! Again, it stays on for a long time.

Nude Nuance
“Touch of Spice” and “Nude Nuance” are very similar colors, but they have a slight difference. While “Touch of Spice” is a natural, pink shade with a touch of brown, “Nude Nuance” is a brown with a slight mauve-y undertone. It’s like a dark, nude-mauve if that makes sense. Nonetheless, this lipstick also is very pretty for fall. I have enjoyed pairing it with subtle, shimmery eyes.

From top: Faint For Fuchsia, Touch of Spice, Nude Nuance

From top: Faint For Fuchsia, Touch of Spice, Nude Nuance

If you decide to give these a try, you will NOT regret your decision! Like I said, they are smooth and feel like velvet on your lips. Despite being matte, you don’t even have to prep your lips with balm before application. Basically, this lipstick is the whole package: high-quality, good pigmentation, and they even smell nice, too.  Your teeth even look whiter when wearing them! I can’t wait to try more shades in the future.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

4 thoughts on “Review: Maybelline Color Sensational Creamy Matte Lip Colors

Leave a Reply

