Fall lip color haul!

Hey everyone!

I must admit that one of my favorite things about fall is getting to wear bold lip colors! Every year, I look forward to breaking out my deep reds, browns and so on. There’s just something so chic about wearing a nice dark lip color. Here are some of my favorites that I’ve stumbled across so far:

IMG_2177

If you’re feeling a little hesitant about trying out a bold lip, I would suggest starting out with this Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Rum Raisin. The color is like an earthy red wine shade with a hint of brown. So pretty for fall! The formula is very creamy and comfortable. It would be ideal for everyday wear!

For those of you who are on Pinterest, you may have noticed that last year NYX Cosmetics Soft Matte Lip Cream in Transylvania was such a hit on there. Whenever I went to Ulta or Target to find this shade, they were always sold out! This year I decided to purchase it a little early, and I finally got my hands on this popular product! I’ll just go ahead and say that Transylvania isn’t for the faint of heart. It is a really deep, dark cranberry-purple shade. I was even alarmed at how dark and rich it was when I first applied! As the name suggests, the formula is very soft, plush and has a matte finish. I go ahead and put on a coat of lip balm before the color so it has something to rest on. The color may start out as REALLY bold, but I love how the color fades into a nice stain throughout the day.

Up next, we have Manhattan Cosmetics Lips2Last LipGloss in 69N. This product is pretty much a lipgloss-stain hybrid. I would describe this color as being a simple, dark mauve, which is universally flattering! Before you apply, make sure lips are nice and dry so the product can set correctly. Once you apply the tint, give it about a minute or so to dry and then put on the gloss to seal it in. This lip stain is NO JOKE–I’m actually wearing it today. I applied it at around 7:45 this morning and it’s still going strong!

Lastly, we have this NYX Cosmetics Lip Liner in Currant. I have been such a fan of these lip pencils. They are such great quality, and don’t cost a lot at all! I can already tell that I will use Currant a lot this season. It is the perfect red wine shade. Although I obviously use it as a lip liner, sometimes I fill it in my whole lips while layering lip balm beneath. It gives you a nice wash of color without being too bold or flashy. I recommend!

From top: Rum Raisin, Transylvania, 69N and Currant

From top: Rum Raisin, Transylvania, 69N and Currant

So there’s round one of my fall lip color haul! I love wearing a bold lip so much that I will probably be back soon talking about a whole new group of colors I’ve stumbled upon.

Remember: If you’re a bit scared of trying a bold lip, don’t be! After all, it’s makeup, and you can alter it or wash it off if you don’t like it. 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

4 thoughts on “Fall lip color haul!

  1. Deanna Mariol says:

    I love the Fall colors you presented here! How did you know that I have been looking for a new lipstick? Liking Rum Raisin and 69N.

Leave a Reply

