Drugstore skincare gems!

I know that we are barely in to the fall season, but I thought I would go ahead and share some skincare picks that I have been loving lately. These two products will keep your skin looking fresh and glowy throughout the coming cold months!

IMG_2161

You all might recall a few months back when I blogged about the Josie Maran Cleansing Oil. I loved this stuff so much that I used every drop! But, like every other college student, $25 is a little much to drop on facial cleanser, especially when there are some cheaper options out there. So, I stumbled upon Garnier Clean + Nourishing Cleansing Oil. I’ve been using it for about two and a half weeks now; so far, so good!

To all of y’all oil cleanser skeptics out there, I understand your concern.It IS scary to rub oil on your face and expect it to clean it. You probably think that oil equals major breakouts. But don’t be quick to judge! I can truly say that I look forward to washing my face because of this cleanser. It rinses completely clean, and leaves my skin incredibly soft and supple. This $6 treasure will be in my skincare collection for years to come.

Another little drugstore gem I’ve come upon lately is AcneFree Drying Lotion. If you’re like me, some sort of acne spot treatment has been on your vanity since you were in middle school. I have tried MANY variations: expensive, natural, homemade, you name it! With every product, it seemed like it would work for a while and then just STOP. Talk about frustrating!

Over the summer, I read about this drying lotion online and decided to head to Walgreens to purchase. And let me just tell you that this small glass bottle has made such a BIG difference on my skin. Really!! After washing my face at night, I dip a Q-Tip in the pink sediment and dab it on my bump. All you have to do it wait for it to dry, go to sleep, and when you wake up you will see the magic! I’ve been using it for about four months now. The drying lotion significantly shrinks any problem areas in about one to three uses.  If that’s not exciting enough, the bottle costs just about $7. Talk about a steal!

I hope you all will give these two products a thought the next time you head over to the drugstore. They have both improved my complexion greatly, and are definitely worth a buy. 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

3 thoughts on “Drugstore skincare gems!

Leave a Reply

