The perfect nude lip for medium skin tones

If you have a medium skin tone like me, a nude lip that’s the wrong shade of “nude” isn’t the most flattering thing in the world. For years, I stayed away from the popular look because having a nude wash of color on my lips made my whole face look washed-out and ghostly. A while back, I came to the conclusion that I didn’t need to stay completely away from the nude lip, I just needed to find the right shade that would flatter me. After searching, I have come up with three products to help me achieve the perfect nude lip. Let’s take a look, shall we?!

IMG_2115

These are the products I use (from top) :
NYX Cosmetics Lip Liner in Peekaboo Neutral
Nars Sheer Lipstick in Cruising
NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss in Cremeย Brรปlรฉe

First, I make sure my lips are clean and dry. Then I trace them with the NYX Lip Liner. I love this shade because it is like a mattified and muted version of your natural lip color! Sometimes I fill in my entire lips with it and put lip balm on top because I’m such a fan of the shade itself. ๐Ÿ™‚

Next, I fill in my lips with the Nars Lipstick. This formula is great because it’s super sheer, which means it’s easy and fast to apply. Cruising is also very moisturizing. The shade is ideal for medium skin tones because although it classifies as nude, it also has a nice pinky undertone that keeps you from looking washed out! I have enjoyed this product so much and am looking forward to buying a new tube when the time comes!

Lastly, I top this look off with the NYX Butter Gloss. This nude pink shade adds an extra boost of silky shine while complementing the whole look. I love this gloss because its not tacky or sticky like most glosses–and it smells like cake batter. YUMMM!!!

Swatches

Swatches

I hope this post has helped if you are having trouble searching for the perfect nude lip like I did. The best thing about a nude lip is it is suitable for all seasons.

Sporting a nude lip today for class :)

Sporting a nude lip today for class ๐Ÿ™‚

Have a fabulous day!

photo

ย 

7 thoughts on “The perfect nude lip for medium skin tones

  1. Bhavika says:

    You are so right about nude lipsticks! I love how they are so school appropriate too. So if anybody wants to wear lipstick to school then they can. I don’t do that though haha would never have the energy to wear makeup every morning when I went to school! Was always too tired from staying up watching so many youtube videos ๐Ÿ˜›

Leave a Reply

