Face of the day: berry glow

Since we are already about midway through September, I thought now would be the perfect time to share one of my favorite makeup looks for fall and winter! To me, there is nothing more flattering than a rosy cheek and matching lip!

FullSizeRender (6)

Here are the products to achieve this look:

{Base}

photo 3

The first step is to perfect your foundation! Since I have long school days, I like to layer to ensure that my makeup doesn’t slide. It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness Neutralizing Correcting Cream is something I’ve mentioned on my blog so many times, you are probably tired of hearing about it. But this stuff is truly amazing; it is like an Instagram filter for your face by blurring all your imperfections. Plus, its light-as-air texture feels like nothing is on! To set, I use Rimmel London Stay Matte Long-Lasting Pressed Powder in Transparent. This powder soaks up any oil I may have throughout the day. Next, I apply a light layer of Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Medium/Deep. This bronzer warms me up without looking too orange!

{Color}

 FullSizeRender (5)\

After applying bronzer, I put Milani Baked Blush in Berry Amore (one of my favorite blushes!) on the apples of my cheeks. The rosy berry color looks so pretty on medium skin tones! Too add an extra boost of golden glow, Laura Geller Baked Gelato Illuminator in Ballerina does just the trick. I usually put this on the tops of my cheekbones and even on my brow bone.
For eyes, I apply eyeshadow (usually a soft grey color–forgot to include in picture!) and then line my eyes with Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Stag. Then, I polish them off with a couple coats of Benefit They’re Real Mascara.
To complete this look, I apply lip balm to smooth my lips and then layer on Lorac Alter Ego Lipstick in Dominatrix. This dramatic oxblood color has to be my favorite for fall…it reminds me of the color your lips are when you step in from the cold!

I hope you decide to try this makeup look for the upcoming cold months! I have to admit that I love it so much that sometimes I wear it in the summer. 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

