My latest hair essentials: fall 2015 edition

As some of y’all may have noticed, I got my hair cut about a month and a half or so ago, and I LOOOOOVE it. It’s about mid-length now. Gone are the days of breaking my hair off and having nasty knots. Because of my newfound hairstyle, I have incorporated some new products into my hair routine. I thought I would share them with you today!

FullSizeRender (4)

Herbal Essences Hello Hydration 2-in-1 Moisturizing Shampoo + Conditioner

Before getting my haircut, I noticed that my poor hair was so crunchy and dry, even though I hardly ever used heat on it. This nifty 2-in-1 has fixed all my problems! The formula is nice and light, which means it doesn’t weigh my hair down. Plus, the smell is amazing and I feel like I’m at the beach whenever I smell the coconut! This product is also super cheap so you don’t have to worry about using it sparingly. I love to enjoy it!

Dove Refresh + Care Dry Shampoo

Believe me when I say that I honestly and truly believe that this stuff is the BEST dry shampoo on the market today–and you can find it at the drugstore! In the past, I’ve tried dry shampoos that either simply don’t work or have an obnoxious, heavy smell. This one is the exact opposite; it works great, smells fresh and clean, and doesn’t leave a nasty white residue. I put this to use when I decide to not wash my hair, and it gives me great texture and volume! I would buy this product again and again.

L’Oreal Paris Elnett Satin Extra Strong Hold Hairspray

Whether you wear fancy hairstyles or not, I think every girl needs to have a good hairspray on hand. This brand is so trusted in the beauty world that I knew I couldn’t go wrong when I bought it! This is another product that I use when I want some texture and volume–and I don’t have to worry about my hair falling flat. Sometimes, I layer the dry shampoo and then spritz a little hairspray on top. Anyway, this stuff is great because it isn’t crunchy like I know other hairsprays can be. And, just a few spritzes does the trick; no need to use half the bottle in one sitting. The chic gold bottle also looks good on your vanity! 🙂

Josie Maran 100% Pure Argan Oil

If I find that my hair needs an extra boost of hydration or a tangle or two to smooth out, I put a little argan on the ends, and I’m good to go! The great thing about argan oil is that is super duper hydrating without feeling greasy or heavy. You can use it anywhere a little extra TLC is needed: hands, face, nails..you name it!

I hope you all have found this post helpful if you’ve been experiencing any hair woes. I always enjoy sharing my thoughts and favorites with you.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “My latest hair essentials: fall 2015 edition

Leave a Reply

