Lash report: mascaras worth buying

FullSizeRender

Up until a few months ago, I would only stay faithful to one mascara at a time. However, I have branched out recently and decided to try several that I thought were worth buying. I usually stick with affordable mascaras since you have to replace them often but then again, I splurged on a couple! Here are my thoughts on each one:

CoverGirl The Super Sizer Mascara

FullSizeRender (3)

I have always been a fan of CoverGirl’s LashBlast Fusion mascara, so I was excited to try this one! When I opened the the tube, I found the brush quite intriguing: It’s thin, but it widens towards the end of the tip. Along the brush there are fine, plastic bristles that apply the perfect amount of pigment. There is a special method to ensure ample volume: twirl the brush when applying to curl your lashes, and then comb through to get rid of clumps!

I started out not liking this mascara, and I think the reason why was because I wasn’t using the brush correctly. At first, I would use the wand like any other mascara and my lashes would clump! However, when I got the hang of the “swirl-then-comb” method, I liked it pretty well. I find that this mascara is good for mainly length and definition with a little volume added. This is good for an everyday mascara!

FullSizeRender (1)

Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

“Bigger. Blacker. Badder.” is the slogan for Urban Decay’s newest mascara. It lives up to this claim! If you’re craving a volumized fringe, this mascara is for you. The brush is fairly simple, instead of having plastic or rubber bristles, it is just a soft brush. A lot of product is deposited when applied! I really like the formula because of its creaminess. When it dries, lashes aren’t crunchy or dry; rather, they are glossy and volumized. Plus, this mascara isn’t hard to remove. I usually apply two to three coats to make sure I get full benefits!

FullSizeRender (2)

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara

This mascara has already had a couple mentions in my blog recently, but I feel it’s worth another! To me, it’s the WHOLE package: volume, length, definition, non-clumping…if you’re looking to give your lashes SERIOUS oomph, They’re Real! is for you. The wand is intense, and it delivers those same results to lashes. Its elongated rubber bristles deliver jet-black, lacquered pigment. It truly looks like you’re wearing falsies! Plus, the little ball at the end allows you to get even small lashes! As long as you have a little more patience for removal, this mascara is DEFINITELY worth the buy.
{For removal, I use a mix of Simple Micellar Water and Neutrogena Eye Makeup Remover.}

So there ya have it, three mascaras that I have in my makeup collection. Get ready to experience your best, boldest lashes yet!

Please let me know if you have any mascara suggestions. I’m always up for trying new products. 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

3 thoughts on “Lash report: mascaras worth buying

Leave a Reply

