All about that BASE: my favorite (quick) cover-ups!

Hellooo friends!

Summer has come to a close, which means I’m back up here in Nashville embarking on my senior year. So hard to believe–it seems like only a year or so ago I was venturing out of my comfort zone to move here. Time sure does fly!

Anyway, my semester schedule is quite busy. I love all my classes, but four out of the five days, class starts bright and early at 8 a.m. That’s really early for a college student!!  This means that putting on a full face of makeup requires WAYYY too much effort. Luckily, I’ve but together some foundation and cover-up options that won’t take a ton of time to apply. Let’s take a look, shall we?!

FullSizeRender

Before you apply any sort of base, I strongly recommend cleansing your face and applying a little bit of moisturizer. Then, a dime-size amount of your favorite primer will help soothe and prep your skin! My favorite primer is Laura Geller Under Make-Up Primer. I’ve blogged about it countless times! This gel-cream formula feels so light and cooling on your face. It provides the perfect canvas for makeup.

IMG_2039

Now that our face is primed and ready to go, let’s move on to the fun part! First, I have this sample of Clarins BB Skin Perfecting Cream. I have to say that this is one of the first BB Creams I have tried. It seems like sometime in the past I tried one, but I didn’t like it because the SPF made it streaky. Nonetheless, I have given BB Cream another try, and I love this one! It is very convenient because of the one-step application. You even out your skin tone, moisturize, and cover mild blemishes! Perhaps my favorite thing about this product is that it feels like you don’t have makeup on! When I look in the mirror, I can still see my face shining through. 🙂 Clarins is without a doubt a luxurious brand, and this BB Cream feels just as luxurious on your face!

If you’re looking for more medium-to-heavy coverage, Laura Geller Balance ‘N’ Brighten Foundation is the way to go! All you have to do is swirl a large powder brush in the product, apply in circular motions, and you’re ready to head out the door. No need to feel weary about the powder appearance of this foundation; it actually begins its life as a liquid and is then baked. So really, its like you are getting the benefits of a liquid foundation in a more portable and easy-to-apply form!

Let’s face it. when you’re in college, sleeping is not always your number one priority. Sometimes a solid five to six hours is all I can get. When your eyes start to get a little shadowy, Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment is basically a magic wand that makes those bags go away! The round sponge on the end feels nice and cooling under your eyes! A little tip for ya–a little goes a long way. Yesterday, I got a bit excited with the dispenser and too much came out. Needless to say, I looked a little ghostly. Just a click or two will be good. This concealer also works for covering up zits or any other imperfections in the nick of time!

Hope these products will help you get out the door quickly! Let me know if you have a favorite BB Cream or other cover-up that I should know about. 🙂

Have a fabulous day!

photo

4 thoughts on “All about that BASE: my favorite (quick) cover-ups!

Leave a Reply

