Face of the day: natural glow

I’ll be the first to tell you that I love to wear makeup that makes my features POP! Whether it be a bold, berry lip or glittery eyeliner, I will proudly wear it.

However, I have tried lately to tone things down with my look. Instead of making a bold statement, why not let my natural features shine through?

photo 2

Here’s the products I’ve been using lately to achieve this natural, glowy look!

photo 3

After applying Laura Geller Spackle Under Make-Up Primer, I begin my base:

 It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness Neutralizing Correcting Cream
Amazing, amazing, stuff. A little goes A LONG way! Read my full review here.
 Rimmel London Stay Matte Long-Lasting Pressed Powder in Transparent
I just do a very light dusting of this stuff to help set the It Cosmetics Cream. It keeps shine at bay.
 Too Faced Chocolate Soleil Matte Bronzer in Medium/Deep
Great bronzer–and worth the splurge. Not too orange or shimmery; and has a very natural finish.

photo 4

Now on to cheeks: 

MAC Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul
I use this lovely rose-gold toned blush pretty much year round. It has this bronzy finish that warms your complexion up with a slight shimmer that isn’t too glittery or tacky.
Ulta Lip & Cheek Stick in Peachy
Although I mostly use this color stick as a blush, it also works great as a highlighter. Just a light application looks fab on cheekbones. 🙂

photo 5

After applying Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden, it’s time to begin my eyes:

IsaDora Eyeshadow Quartet in Savannah Sunset
One of my favorites! For this look, I use the bottom right shade all over my lid, and then use the bottom left peach shade in my crease. If you want to add a highlight, the top right shade works great. Such soft, pearly colors!
L’Oreal Paris Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Eyeliner in Brown
This is one of the best eye pencils out there! It glides onto your lid so smoothly, you barely have to apply any pressure. Best of all, it delivers a pigmented yet soft line that lasts and lasts!
L’Oreal Paris Brow Stylist Plumper in Medium to Dark
This tinted gel does a wonderful job at keeping my unruly brows in place while tinting them with a subtle wash of color.
Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara
This jet-black, intensely volumizing mascara gives my short lashes much-needed oomph! To read more, check out my review of it here.

photo (1)

Last but not least, let’s complete this look with a natural lip:

NYX Cosmetics Lip Liner in Peekaboo Neutral
I would describe this shade as a mattified version of my natural lip color. Works well with any nude or pink lip product.
Nars Sheer Lipstick in Cruising
The perfect nude pink. Gives you a natural finish without making you look washed out!
NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss in Creme Brûlée
This nude pink gloss is the perfect complement to the Nars Lipstick. Gives you an extra boost of shine, while smelling and tasting like delicious cake batter. YUM!

I hope you enjoyed this post! I know this may look like it required a lot of different products, but I apply each with a light touch. My complexion does not feel heavy or caked with makeup. I look forward to sharing more looks with you in the future!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

