European beauty finds

Hey friends!

I mentioned in my last post that I have recently returned from a European vacation to Germany and Austria. It was so neat to experience a different culture, eat the food and meet new people. Since I’m a beauty junkie, it was also neat to check out the different cosmetic brands Europe has that the States don’t! I was so excited to purchase a few products that caught my eye.  I think you will like them. Here they are!

photo 1

1. Max Factor Lipfinity Lip Colour in Angelic

photo 5

If you’ve ever read previous posts of mine, you know that I have a fascination with long-lasting lip color. I love all lip products, but sometimes you don’t have time to reapply your color. I feel like long-lasting ones have come a long way in recent years; they used to have a reputation of being dry, cracking, and just plain “ew!” However, this product from British brand Max Factor does not disappoint! Angelic is the perfect pink for everyday wear; soft and muted while having a glossy but natural finish. All you do is apply the pigment, wait a minute or so for it to dry, and then apply the clear balm to lock it in place! This product is great because it TRULY stays put; it doesn’t separate or crack throughout the day, and it doesn’t dry you out!

2. IsaDora Eyeshadow Quartet in Savannah Sunset

photo 2

I picked this eyeshadow palette up at a store called Douglas. It is Europe’s answer to Ulta–they carry both high-end and affordable makeup. Anyway, I have to say that this has to be my favorite eyeshadow palette that I have EVER purchased! A lot of times when I buy a set like this, I find that I only use one or two of the shadows and leave the others alone. However, I use all the shades in this palette! They are SO PRETTY. Two shades are like a soft golden-beige while the others are pearly, peachy-pinks. The pigmentation is great and they stay on all day, too! Before I apply the shadows I be sure to prep my lids with my Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Eden. It makes sure the shadows keep their pretty color and don’t crease or fade. This eyeshadow palette was definitely worth the buy!

3. IsaDora Cream Mousse Eyeshadow in Galaxy

photo 4

This is another product from IsaDora that I am absolutely enjoying! It may be a creamy, whipped eyeshadow, but I’ve been using it as an eyeliner. Galaxy is a deep purple shade with subtle green and pink sparkle. It may seem over-the-top and for Halloween only, but I have found that it is quite wearable when paired with a neutral eyeshadow. Another element I love about this product is the applicator. It reminds me of a tiny paintbrush; the bristles are stiff enough to have control while still being flexible enough at the same time! Plus, the light, whipped formula of the shadow glides on with such ease that it is super easy to draw a PERFECT cat-eye…something that is even hard for me! It stays on all day too.  I’m really sad that IsaDora isn’t available in the States. They make such wonderful cosmetics.

photo 3

4. Prada Candy Kiss Eau de Parfum

I have been eyeing the Prada Candy fragrance for a long time, so I was thrilled when I saw that it also comes in a smaller, more affordable size! Everything about this product is a plus. I love how warm the scent is. It smells vanilla-y and carmel-y without being too strong or sweet. There’s also this natural musky scent that contrasts the sweetness of the vanilla and carmel notes. I’ve been wearing it in the summer, but I feel like it will smell even better in the fall then it’s all cool and cozy outside. It is such a feminine scent that you will enjoy for a long time. Plus, the bottle looks pretty perched on your vanity!

So there ya have it, some European beauty finds that I came across while on vacay! Hope you enjoy these products as much as I do.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

 

Leave a Reply

