My favorite things: June/July edition!

Hey friends!

I’m so sorry it’s been a while since I’ve blogged. My family and I have recently returned from a big trip to Europe so it’s taken me some time to bounce back and feel rested again. I plan to blog about that soon, too. Nonetheless, here are my favorite things for June and July! Let’s get started!

photo 2

Exfoliating your skin is always a good thing to do, no matter what season it is! I picked up Bliss Blood Orange + White Pepper Sugar Scrub from TJ Maxx and am really enjoying it. You would think that scrubs would be gritty, rough and leave your skin tight, but that’s not the case with this one. The scrub has a nice frothiness and lather to it despite containing lots of exfoliating sugar! The scent is pleasant; fresh but not too sweet.  The white pepper balances out the orange smell in a nice way. Plus, the scrub is gentle enough to use often. I use it like three times a  week!

photo 3

Up next, we have NYX Cosmetics Lip Liner in Peekaboo Neutral. I had heard a couple of bloggers and magazines talk about this product, so I decided to try it myself! This shade is the perfect pinky-nude. It reminds me of a soft, mattified version of my natural lip color. Because of this, it looks great paired with almost any lip product. It even looks pretty applied all over lips–just make sure you apply balm before, or else it’s drying. 🙂

photo 4

I’m just obsessed with my new spinning cosmetics organizer that my mom got me from QVC! Before I had this, I had a flat thing that had different compartments. It was large though, so I was looking for something that was more compact. This spinning organizer was just the ticket! I can store all of my makeup in there and it doesn’t take up a ton of space. Plus, I can find things faster because it spins. The price was great too, just around $15 or so. I may have to look into getting another when I run out of space in this one!

photo 1

Lastly, we have Sam Hunt‘s album Montevallo. Ever since he came to a music festival in my hometown a few weeks ago, I’ve had this album on repeat! I LOVE it! What’s unique about Sam Hunt is he doesn’t fit in to just one music genre. His songs often have hip-hop and soulful elements mixed with a country twang. It’s also neat how he crafts his songs in a way that is conversational and relatable. Montevallo may be Hunt’s debut, but I can already tell this guy is gonna have a long career. I can’t wait to see him live again! Key tracks to check out? Ex To SeeMake You Miss me and Single For The Summer. But I’ll just be honest–I enjoy every song!

So there ya have it, my favorites for June and July! Again, sorry it’s taken me so long to post. I will try hard to write more often. I so enjoy sharing my thoughts with y’all.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

