#UltimateVegasOutfit

Las Vegas has always been the perfect destination to escape the hustle and bustle of life for a few days. With countless hotels, shops, restaurants and shows of every variety, there is something in store for everyone!
Although I have yet to visit, I imagined the outfits I would wear if I ever get the chance to visit this vibrant city! I tried to make each selection as diverse as Vegas itself. Let’s take a look!

photo 1 (1)

Outfit #1: Shopping

As soon as the plane would touch down and I’d get settled in my hotel room, I know that I would love to hit the shops first! Since I would be covering a lot of ground at Tivoli Village, I would opt for a cute and comfortable outfit! This sleeveless, faux-suede top is just the ticket. It may be a neutral shade, but the smooth texture of the fabric really gives the outfit character. Paired with comfortable high-waisted denim shorts, it the outfit has a slight boho feel. Lastly, I thought that these feathered earrings gave the entire look a subtle and fun pop of color!

photo 2 (1)

Outfit #2: Sushi Dinner

After a long day of shopping, I’d be ready to fuel up on some yummy sushi at Sushi Roku. I would trade my neutral-toned outfit from the morning for something more fun and festive at night. This romper is one of my favorites to wear in the summer. I really love the bright, whimsical tribal print along with the pom-pom detail on the hem of the top. Rompers are great because they are pretty much an entire outfit morphed into a single piece! I added this cropped demim vest to the look just to add texture (and something to cover my shoulders.) This outfit is even comfortable enough to wear to explore the city after dinner! 🙂

photo 3

Outfit #3: Going to the Show!

What would a trip to Las Vegas be without catching a show of some sort?! Since I am a bit of a musical nerd, I would have to go see Jersey Boys at Le Theatre des Arts. To dress for the occasion, I chose this red and tie dye dress with ruffle detail. When you think about it, tie dye seems like a fad that should belong strictly on T-Shirts. Actually, I don’t think so at all! I really think the tie dye really gives this dress some interest while being chic and sophisticated at the same time. The ruffle down the front is the cherry on top; it accentuates anyone’s figure! I finished of the look with a soft, smoky eye and glossy red lips. It ties the whole look together. 🙂

Hope you all enjoyed reading this post! I loved putting together outfits to wear in this fun, diverse and compelling city.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

