Fabulous beauty duos: round two

Hey, friends!

A few months back, you may remember that I did a blog post about my favorite beauty products to use together. I absolutely love buying new cosmetics and seeing how I can combine them to make my own custom color. I had so much fun writing the first post that I have finally sat down and created new beauty duos. Here they are–Hope you enjoy!

{Cheeks}
Ulta Lip & Cheek Color Stick in Peachy
+
Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso

photo 1 (3)

I know I talked about both of these in my last post, May Beauty Report, but I have enjoyed this combo so much that it’s worth another mention! 🙂 Peachy-pink cheeks look great on any skin tone, and these two products will help you achieve the look easily. The stick deposits the perfect balance of pinky-peach color while also having a hint of gold shimmer. The Milani blush is practically the same color, so it works great as a setting powder for the cream blush. Layering a cream and powder blush helps you achieve a natural, lit-from-within glow!

Peachy + Luminoso

Peachy + Luminoso

{Eyes}
Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadow in Beach Sand
+
Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Cosmic

photo 1 (2)

Bronze eyeshadow is one of my summer makeup staples! It gives you that pretty sunkissed glow. Josie Maran’s Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadows are my favorite; despite their light texture, they have tremendous staying power and come in beautiful, wearable colors! If you’re looking for the perfect bronze shade to wear this summer, Beach Sand is a great choice! If I want to add a little extra shimmer, I put Urban Decay’s Cosmic Eyeshadow on top. Don’t be scared of the silvery-white color. It’s actually a pretty pearl shade! It goes on sheer and doesn’t look costume-y. Just be careful to not over-apply it though;  the excess eyeshadow will fall on your cheeks!

Beach Sand + Cosmic

Beach Sand + Cosmic

{Lips}
Clinique Different Lipstick in Raspberry Glaze
+

NYX Glam Aqua Luxe Lip Gloss in Beat Goes On

photo 2 (2)

I’d have to say that these two are one of my favorite duos that I’ve come up with! Raspberry Glaze is the PERFECT pink lipstick. It’s not too bright or bold, and it has the nicest, silkiest finish. I call it a “happy pink” because it puts a smile on my face and brightens my complexion whenever I wear it! The Beat Goes On Lip Gloss adds this neat rose gold dimension to your lips and ties the whole look together! Your lips will look so full and hydrated. Again, these colors will look great for summer!

Raspberry Glaze + Beat Goes On

Raspberry Glaze + Beat Goes On

 {Fragrance}
Philosophy Amazing Grace Firming Body Emulsion
+
Burberry Summer Natural Spray

photo 5

I’ll have to admit that I’m usually not one to be mixing different scents together. I’m always afraid the smells will be mismatched and too strong! However, I got brave one day and decided to test out these two fragrances together. Amazing Grace is my favorite body lotion. It’s so fresh with just the slightest hint of floral. Not to mention, it is hydrating and fast-absorbing. Burberry Summer is light, crisp, effervescent and fruity. When you wear these two together, it’s the perfect combo of floral and fruity while still being light and crisp. I recommend!

I hope you enjoy these duos just as much as I do. Stay tuned in the future for more of my favorite beauty duos!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

