Review: Josie Maran Argan Skincare Ritual Set

Hey friends!

If you’ve kept up with my blog at all, you may know that I keep my skincare routine pretty simple. I have used a gentle, cheap drugstore cleanser like Cetaphil for years. I have also used the Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Gel for going on five years! These products are trusty and great, but a couple of weeks ago I spotted the Josie Maran Argan Skincare Ritual Set at Sephora and decided to give it a go.  After all, I do own a couple of Josie’s cosmetics and they are my favorites, so I couldn’t wait to try this skincare set! Here are my thoughts on it:

photo

{Argan Cleansing Oil}

I’ll have to admit that it took me a while to get used to this cleanser. The feel of it is straight oil; there’s no creaminess or lather, so it felt a bit different when I was rubbing in on my face. With that being said, I have honestly grown to love it still! Let me make a suggestion–I would recommend using this cleanser only in the MORNING. Why? I just feel like the oil is too thin to take off a face full of makeup.
I do love how it makes my face feel afterward. You would think your face would feel greasy and heavy but mine was very soft and lightly moisturized. This cleanser would work great for anyone with dry to combination skin. It is very simple yet effective. It’s great of getting rid of dirt and oil–but I would still stick with my Clarisonic and gentle scrub to tackle makeup!

{Argan Daily Moisturizer SPF 47}

About four years ago, I purchased a moisturizer with SPF from the drugstore and absolutely LOATHED it. I’m serious. The tacky white film took forever to rub in, the smell was too perfume-y for me, and worst of all it broke me out. Ever since then, I have not used a SPF moisturizer. I thought all of them would feel like that dreaded drugstore one. Luckily, this one has proved me wrong!
Let’s start with the texture. It has a liquid-lotion feel, if that makes sense. It’s very light and airy to contain SPF. When you put it on your skin, the whiteness disappears with just a couple gentle strokes. It doesn’t drag on your skin like normal SPF. Since it does have SPF, it is a little bit heavier than normal moisturizer, but you get used to it after a couple of uses.
Bottom line: I would totally invest in this moisturizer if you are looking for one with SPF. It is very light and sheer, yet effective. It makes your skin feel smooth, too. The scent is earthy and clean. Best of all, it doesn’t have nasty chemicals!

{100% Pure Argan Oil}

When you think of any skincare oil, you would imagine it to be greasy and unpleasant. But that is not the case with Argan Oil! The texture is so light and fast-absorbing. You can also use it on most anything! Face, hands, nails, you name it. It gives anything the perfect dose of moisture without being heavy and oily. Personally, I like applying about three drops to my face after I get out of the shower at night. When I wake up, any dry patches are gone and my face is lightly moisturized and NEVER EVER greasy! This oil truly does live up to all the hype. It fixes just about everything.

{THE VERDICT}

All-in-all, this little set is great! The sizes may be small, but A LOT of product comes in each bottle. It is the perfect thing to buy if you are curious about the Argan Oil craze. It costs around $25, reasonable for products that are high-quality and don’t have nasty chemicals! I found each product to feel surprisingly light on my skin despite that the main ingredient is oil.

This set will last me a while, but I will definitely consider buying full sized bottles in the future. For more information, click here!

Hope you enjoyed this review. I love sharing my thoughts with you!

photo

2 thoughts on “Review: Josie Maran Argan Skincare Ritual Set

Leave a Reply

