Outfit of the Day: LBD Spring Style Challenge

Hello, friends!

Back in the 1960s, Audrey Hepburn popularized the Little Black Dress. Since then, this simple yet elegant garment has been a staple in every girl’s wardrobe; you never have to worry about it going out of style since it is such a classic. I know that I have at least two hanging in my closet right now! Today, I pieced together this look on dailylook.com. I think this outfit would be perfect for any spring or summer gathering!

  http://

This Keepsake Holding Black Dress has a geometric feel that is very unique. The pointed neckline really stood out to me because you don’t really see that on a lot of dresses. It reminded me of a sweetheart neckline, but with more of a fun edge!  The triangular design on the torso could give any body type some really nice shape and curve. The small slit at the bottom can also give the illusion of long, sleek legs!
No LBD is complete without a fun statement necklace! I thought the Lady B Lazuli Necklace would go great with this dress. In the fall, colors like deep reds and olive greens take center stage. Navy is a fun departure for spring! The arrowhead shape of the necklace goes nicely with the geometric cut of the dress! And it is always fun to add a subtle pop of color to any LBD.
This Tara Vegan Leather Chevron Purse once again matches with the geometric look of the outfit! Like a LBD, a little black purse can go well with almost anything. I really love this item because the strap isn’t just a plain piece of material–it is actually a chain! All you have to do is throw over your shoulder and go. That works great for me too since I have to use my hands to push my wheelchair!
Lastly, we have Chinese Laundry Sea Breeze Heels in Navy.  I have to say that I am a HUGE HUGE fan of the whole strappy Mary Jane look. I have several pairs of shoes in this style.  To me, Mary Janes just look so ladylike and classy. They are dressy and casual at the same time. These heels are like a more formal version of the classic shoe, perfect for parties and such.  The blue color complements the necklace exactly and gives an unexpected twist to the entire look!

I hope this fun and flirty LBD outfit has given you the urge to channel your inner Audrey! To create a LBD look for yourself, simply visit the DailyLook Little Black Dress page here!

Have a fabulous day!
photo
Leave a Reply

