Fun-sized beauty

Hey friends!

We’ve all heard the saying “good things come in small packages.” That rings true with this blog post. Here are some beauty items I have purchased lately that may be “fun-sized”  but deliver satisfying results. Let’s take a look!

photo 2 (2)

First off, we have elf All Over Color Stick in Pink Lemonade. To be honest, I was a little skeptical about this product because it was only around $3. Nonetheless, I was not let down! This cute little stick delivers the prettiest pearly pink shade. I mostly use it as a cream blush. Just apply a small amount to the apples of your cheeks and gently blend outward. The smooth formula sinks right into skin and lasts all day. It is perfect for providing a natural and fresh glow to your complexion. I approve! 🙂

Next, we have Milani Bella Eyes Gel Powder Eyeshadow in Bella Khaki. This is the first eyeshadow I have bought from this brand, (the blushes are FAB also) and I am looking forward to buying another. I really wish Milani was advertised more; they have great, high-quality stuff. Anyway, this shadow is a slightly shimmery, olive green-khaki shade. It makes my brown eyes  pop! Because the formula is like a baked gel, it glides on smoothly and has good staying power. To intensify the pigmentation, I recommend applying primer first and layering it on top of a neutral shadow, like beige. Yesterday for Easter I layered it on top of my Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadow and it had a beautiful contrast.

I have been really into trying different lip stains lately. I love them because they deliver a subtile wash of long-lasting color without being too bold. I decided to give Milani Power Lip Lasting & Moisturizing Gloss Stain in Raspberry Tart a go. The name says it all. This stain is lasting and moisturizing. The raspberry pink shade is perfect for the upcoming and spring and summer months. Although it has a shiny and glossy finish, it’s not the least bit sticky or gloppy. The felt tip is also perfect for precise application. This product is such a great buy for those who are wanting to try out a stain. It is beautiful, compact and most importantly, affordable!

photo 3

From top: Pink Lemonade, Bella Khaki and Raspberry Tart

I hope you enjoy these cosmetics as much as I do! They may come in small packages, but that does not effect the quality at all. Best of all, they are also light on your wallet! Enjoy! And I hope you all had a great Easter weekend!

photo 1 (2)

My family and me on Easter! (minus my little sis)

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

