Spring break beauty finds 2015!

Hey friends!

As I mentioned in my last post, I did some major beauty shopping over spring break. Today, I thought I’d share with you more of my favorite finds! These products will not only help you look your best in the spring, but are sweat-proof for the summer as well. Let’s get started!

photo (3)

First off, we have L’Oreal Brow Stylist Plumper Brow Gel Mascara. A few weeks ago, I accidentally left my Benefit Gimme Brow Gel open, and it dried out! 😦 So ever since then, I’ve been on the hunt for a brow gel that is similar, yet cheaper. This product is great! It keeps my brows from getting unruly (I was blessed with Brooke Shields-esque ones so they can get out of hand at times). The gel is tinted so it makes your brows have more body. A couple more things to note: it has a slightly stiff finish, so be careful to not over apply: I did the first time and my brows were jet black and felt sticky. Also, the wand is slightly bigger and wider, so make sure you use a light hand..sometimes when I’m in a hurry, brush them too fast and gel gets outside my brows so I have to take time to clean them up. Nonetheless, I still love this product! It’s a great brow gel if you’re looking for a cheaper option.

Josie Maran’s Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadows are my absolute favorite shadows to use! I bought my first one last December and use it almost daily. Over the break, I added another one to my collection called Beach Sand which is a pretty bronze shade. The thing that I love most about this product is the overall feel of it. The formula is infused with coconut water so it is very light, yet it stays on all day. There is almost a cooling sensation when you apply it. And best of all, it looks very natural so it’s perfect for everyday wear!

I received this Laura Geller Baked Brulee Highlighter in Honey Lavender as a gift, and I am a big fan! I love highlighter because I think it adds a “high definition” factor to your makeup. It gives your complexion the prettiest glow, and it smooths out any harsh lines you may have made with your blush or foundation. This highlighter is unique because it is multicolored. Like the name suggests, the colors in this highlighter are soft  goldish honey and lavender…so pretty! I bet you’re saying, “Lyndi! How will lavender look natural on my face? It’s purple!” Don’t worry you guys. It has a pinky-orchid tone to it, so it WILL look natural! Give it a try. 🙂

What would one of my beauty posts be without the mention of a lipstick? For those of you who don’t know, Pantone’s Color of the Year just so happens to be Marsala, which is an earthy, wine-toned brownish red. It sounds very odd, but it is actually a very wearable color. I found Revlon Super Lustrous Lipcolor in Rum Raisin because I wanted to see what Marsala looked like on me! Like I said, it’s a very natural color with a smooth, creamy finish. To ensure that the color stays on for a long time, I suggest that you apply from the tube and blot with a tissue a couple times to make sure it  stains your lips. Marsala looks great year-round!

photo (4)

Me and Dad—I’m sporting my Rum Raisin Lipcolor!

So there you have it…more of my spring break beauty finds! Hope you enjoy these products as much as I do.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “Spring break beauty finds 2015!

Leave a Reply

