My favorite things: March edition

Hello, friends!

I am so sorry for the delay on this “favorite things” post. March has been a crazy month for me school-wise, so I have been unable to gather my things and write this post. Nonetheless, I finally got it all together and am ready to share with you all the beauty buys, fashion finds and music that have struck my fancy this month. Let’s get started!

{Products for pretty hair}

photo (1)

It is no secret that I love all things beauty. But I have to tell you that styling my hair is not my strongest suit. So many girls are so talented at doing their hair..not Lyndi! I just don’t have the patience for it; I wish I did. These are two products that I have recently started using to keep my hair looking good.

Dove Refresh + Care Dry Shampoo has to be my favorite dry shampoo I have ever tried. I feel like this one truly does what it claims–to soak up oil and grime while still making hair soft. I just spray a small amount at my roots, let it sit for a minute or two and then tousle my hair around with my fingers for added texture. The smell is light, clean and pleasant. I can smell small bursts of it throughout the day, which I love.
About a week or so ago, I got four inches cut off of my hair! I loved my long locks, but the knots were getting in the way, so I was ready to say goodbye to them. I’ve mentioned before that I don’t have the thickest hair out there. Lately, I’ve been looking for something to help thicken it up and give it some body. Living Proof Full Thickening Cream has been the golden ticket! Again, this product does what it claims. I apply it to damp hair and then blow-dry. I have been using it for around four weeks now and I really have noticed a difference in my hair. It has become thicker and stronger. I definitely recommend it  and will purchase a full-size bottle soon!

{Fun, Dangly Earrings}

photo (2)

My momma taught me early on that no outfit is complete without earrings! Her motto has stuck with me for years…I feel naked if I don’t have any on–hahaha! Usually, I stick with a basic shape: classy pearls or shiny little studs. Lately, I’ve been inspired to branch out a bit and try something different! Here are three pairs of “dangly earrings” I have in my collection that I’ve enjoyed wearing lately:
My mom got me this Betsey Johnson pair for my spring break present! It reminds me of little mosaics. They are little works of art! You’ll noticed that each earring is the inverse of the other. So cute! I love the quirkiness that Betsey Johnson gives to her jewelry.
I received the middle pair of earrings as a Christmas gift! They came from one of my favorite boutiques in my hometown called Merch Northshore. I had been on the hunt for a basic pair of silver hoops. When I saw the tiny beads on them, I knew they were a must-have! They give the simple hoop a little bit of stylish texture.
The last pair is also from Betsey Johnson. I received these nearly two years ago and forgot about them until recently! I love how the gold and hot pink colors look together, and of course the heart charm! They give any outfit a dose of sass!

{The return of Shania}

photo credit: Walmart.com

photo credit: Walmart.com

Before I say anything else, let me just say that Shania Twain is just perfect. She has been one of my favorite singers for as long as I can remember. I kid you not–one of my earliest memories is singing Man! I Feel Like A Woman! in my car seat! She hasn’t put out a new album in 13 years, but I still listen to her regularly. Her songs are so good and relatable!
Now that my little speech is out of the way, I was THRILLED beyond measure when I saw her new Still the One: Live from Vegas album; I bought it without question! I get so giddy when I hear each song!! They bring back memories from my childhood. I haven’t had the chance to watch the concert DVD yet, but I definitely will soon. This album is so great! If you are a Shania fan, you must buy!!!! (Sorry for all of the exclamation marks.)

I hope you have enjoyed this month’s installment of My favorite things! I so enjoyed sharing them with you. 🙂 Stay tuned for more favorites in the future!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “My favorite things: March edition

    • Lyndi Locke says:

      Dove dry shampoo is the best! I really like the Living Proof Thickening Cream too. It does have just a slight sticky texture when you put it on your hands, but once it’s in your hair you don’t feel sticky at all. It really does work! I hope you enjoy it if you decide to try!

Leave a Reply

