Let it shine: Two NYX glosses you need to try

Hello, friends!

After a wonderful, restful spring break, I’m so happy to get back to blogging. I gathered many interesting beauty buys that I love, but these are two of my absolute favorites!

I don’t know about you, but most lip glosses make me say “meh” or “ew!” They have a rather negative reputation of being sticky, gloppy, runny, tacky and so on. Your hair gravitates to it when the wind blows…no one wants that!

However, my opinion of lip glosses are beginning to change, thanks to these wonderful NYX Cosmetics products. I have seen these strewn about Pinterest for the longest time, so I’ve been so ready to try them. Lets break these babies down:

photo 2 (1)

On the left, we have NYX Cosmetics Butter Gloss in Creme Brulee. This nude pink shade really makes me appear tan because of my medium skin tone. It has a very natural finish with just a hint of shine.  I love it so much! The texture is rich and luxurious without being sticky. I love the sponge-tip applicator because it makes for clean, precise application. My favorite part about this gloss is the scent: cake batter! The only thing that would make this product better is if it tasted that way too. YUMM!

Next, we have NYX Cosmetics Glam Lip Gloss Aqua Luxe in Beat Goes On. This shade is a VERY shimmery rose gold! The texture has a lighter, more fluid feel than the Butter Gloss, but is still very pleasant. It also has a nice sponge-tip applicator.  When I first tried it on, I was a little bit alarmed of how flashy it looked, but as it settled on my lips, the sparkle became more subtle. I think that Beat Goes on would work very well as a topcoat for a lipstick!  I will say that it also looks good on top of the Butter Gloss I bought. It will give any lip color a hint of rose gold shimmer. 🙂

From top: Creme Brulee & Beat Goes On

From top: Creme Brulee & Beat Goes On

I hope you all enjoyed this short and sweet post. And I hope you will feel encouraged to try a new lip gloss this spring season!  They definitely add a glowy, shiny radiance to your complexion.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “Let it shine: Two NYX glosses you need to try

Leave a Reply

