Liebster Award

Today I am so excited because asmileisthebestmakeup has nominated me for the Liebster Award..yay! Thank you! This is an award for bloggers with under 200 followers. It gives us the chance to discover fellow bloggers.

liebster-award-logo

Here are the questions I was asked to answer:

1) What do you love most about blogging? I love blogging about fashion and makeup because it is something that I am passionate about and I have a lot of fun trying out new products and talking with fellow bloggers.  I also aspire to be a writer one day so my blog allows me to keep my writing skills up to par.

2) What is your all time favourite makeup or beauty product? That is really really hard. I love my Clarisonic Mia 2 because it has transformed my skin in so many ways. I also love It Cosmetics Bye Bye Redness Neutralizing Correcting Cream because it is truly like an Instagram filter for my face. And lastly, my favorite would be Laura Geller Spackle Primer. I’ve used it for three years straight and don’t plan on switching up anytime soon. Hope it was okay to talk about three products hahaha!

3) What is your dream job? My dream job would have to be traveling the world and writing about it. I want to show people that you can live a full, adventurous life even if you have a physical disability like me! At the end of the day I think it would be super awesome to just share my story in order to help others. 🙂

4) Cats or dogs? I love both but I would have to go with dogs! My family and I have four at home and they are adorable. They each have their own personalities, so it is so cute to see them interact with each other.

5) If you could go anywhere in the world, where would it be and why? There’s so many places I’d like to visit! I’d love to go back to England or Germany. The cultures are just so neat!  More and more of my friends have visited Australia lately so that would be cool to check out too.

6) What is your favourite book? I’m a huge reader and have lots of favorites, but I would have to choose Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. I love historical reads, so this one’s right down my alley. I also love how Louie was able to find faith after all of his hardships.

7) What is your favourite quote and why? There’s a line in the movie Soul Surfer when Bethany says, “I don’t need easy, I just need possible.” It’s such a great quote because not everything in life is easy, but as long as you have determination you can accomplish it. 🙂

8) What product is number 1 on your wish list? The Beauty Blender sponges look really cool. The new Roller Lash Mascara from Benefit is also something I’m excited to try!

9) What’s your top makeup/beauty tip? I would say that whenever you need a jolt of energy, swipe on some lipstick. It always makes me feel really good and ready to take on the world!

10) Summer or Winter? Okay..I’m really funny about this one. My favorite clothes to wear are cold weather clothes, like leggings, sweaters, toboggans, etc. And I love darker lipsticks too. But I really, really enjoy warmer weather because I love sunshine. So I’m both ways about it…

11) Favourite place to shop for clothes? Forever 21. They have really trendy pieces that don’t cost a ton of money!

Hope you enjoyed reading these answers! ❤ It’s a little bit hard to find 11 bloggers, so I will just list who I can find…

1. Aliah’s Makeup Press

2. stephaniejaynebeauty

3. Something About Tiffany’s 

Here are the questions…
What’s your favorite makeup brand?
Which celebrity always has the best makeup?
If you had $100, would you rather spend it on higher-end makeup or buy a lot of drugstore makeup?
What is your favorite cosmetic in your collection?

What is your favorite accessory?
If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go?
If you could have lunch with a famous person, who would it be?

What’s your favorite concert you have ever been to?
Do you have a favorite TV Show? What is it?
What was the last movie you saw in the theater?

Again, I am so thrilled to be nominated for the Liebster Award!! This has been so fun.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

