Outfit of the day: Music City fun!

Hello friends!
On Monday night, a friend and I decided to venture out and go to this concert event near downtown Nashville. We had seen that Jessie James Decker, a country singer and reality star had posted on Instagram that she was going to perform. We were both fans of her, so we decided to go check things out…and this is the outfit that I wore!

photo

The sweater that I’m wearing is from Juicy Couture. It is one of my favorites in my wardrobe because my mom found it for me at TJ Maxx for a mere $5. You read that right! It had been marked down so many times that it was just impossible not to take advantage of this steal. I love the soft velour fabric and the pretty jewel-toned color! This sweater just happens to be cropped a little bit, so it’s a good idea to wear a cami under it to make sure you don’t get cold in the winter months.

The polka dot leggings are from Forever 21. I really love these because they are made out of soft cotton fabric instead of just being stretchy, so they actually have thickness to them and keep you warm. The polka dots are also textured; they aren’t just printed on. I think they give a fun vibe to this outfit!

What outfit is complete in the winter without a scarf? The black, furry infinity scarf that I’m wearing is also from Forever 21. It is another staple in my collection because I wear it with dresses when I feel like dressing up, but it also looks cute with something more casual like what I have on. It just adds that “little something extra” to any outfit. 🙂

The bag that I’ve been carrying lately is a black cross-body one from Fossil. I couldn’t find my exact one online, but here’s a similar bag here.  Without a doubt, Fossil bags can cost a pretty penny, but I think they are worth it; the leather is so soft and high-quality, and it will last forever! One good thing about Fossil is you can sometimes stumble upon them at TJ Maxx or other places that will have them at reduced prices! I actually thing that’s where I got mine! 🙂

Makeup colors:
MAC Mineralize Blush in Warm Soul (a bronzed rose gold shade)
Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR Eyeshadow in Bad to the Bronze (a shimmery bronze shade)
L’Oreal The Infallible Smokissime Powder Eyeshadow Pen in Purple Smoke (a plum shade)
L’Oreal The Infallible Blackbuster Eyeliner Pen (felt tip with shiny black finish)
Maybelline Super Stay 14 HR Lipstick in Ceaseless Caramel (a shimmery brown shade with a berry undertone)

~~

Y’ALL! The night was SO much fun! Not only did we get to see Jessie perform, but we also got to have our picture made after the show with her! She has a wonderful voice and a sweet, humble attitude. I was a fan of hers before the show, but I like her even more now! 🙂

Say Cheese!

Say Cheese!

As if the night couldn’t get even more exciting, I just so happened to bump into actor Charles Esten, who plays Deacon in the popular TV drama Nashville. I was absolutely starstruck! He was also super nice. I was able to snap a pic with him really quickly!

photo 1

Needless to say, it was FOR SURE a night to remember! That’s what I love about Nashville; you don’t have to go far to find something fun to do!
I hope you enjoyed this week’s Outfit of the day! Stay tuned for more fun fashion in the weeks to come.

Have a fabulous day!

photo

5 thoughts on “Outfit of the day: Music City fun!

Leave a Reply

