Best of: drugstore beauty routine!

Hey, friends!

Most of you already know that I have an extensive makeup collection. I enjoy trying cosmetics of all types and price ranges. But I know that some of you out there may not be too thrilled about dropping a chunk of money for just an everyday makeup routine. That’s why I have compiled my favorite drugstore beauty items and created an “easy face” that you could wear any day of the week!

photo

{Face}

If there is one area of cosmetics that I’m picky about, it would have to be foundation. I don’t mind shelling out a little extra money to get a high-quality product that won’t break me out. At the beginning of last summer, I was searching for a foundation that wouldn’t make me shiny or oily, but I also didn’t want anything too matte. I saw Rimmel Stay Matte Liquid Mousse Foundation in Sand being advertised, and decided to give it a go. I have a couple different favorite foundations, but this is my favorite one to use in the summer! The texture is so light and airy. It feels so natural on your face, like you’re not wearing anything. Best of all, it keeps shininess at bay and won’t cause zits! This is a very, very good product for such a small price. I recommend it!

Lately, I’ve noticed that I’m becoming a blush enthusiast! I have about eight different blushes in my collection. Why so many? I love to match my makeup colors to the outfits I’m wearing. I know that sounds so silly! I have pink, orchid, peach, rose gold and berry shades. Essence Silky Touch Blush in Adorable is a great option if you’re on the hunt for a simple, natural pink shade. It will enhance your natural flush and look perfect for spring and summer. Once again, the quality is great for just costing around $3.50!

{Eyes}

Alight—I’ll admit that I’m also a little picky about my eyeshadow too! I have found that most drugstore eyeshadows tend to be not very pigmented and not long-lasting. Maybelline Color Tattoo 24HR Eyeshadow in Bad to the Bronze has made me change my mind! The gel texture of these shadows make them last all day! This shade is also very wearable and well-pigmented, despite the low price! The shimmery bronze color looks great year-round.

I use L’Oreal The Infallible Blackbuster Eyeliner almost daily! I really love how chunky it is and the felt tip. Since my eyes are wide-set, this product makes it really simple for me to draw a straight, precise line in one stroke! It is fade-proof, but comes off very easily with makeup remover. The shiny black finish is so pretty too. If you’re looking for a high-quality eyeliner pen, this one is worth a try.

Mascara is something that I don’t like to spend a ton of money on since it has to be replaced every three months or so. Believe it or not, the drugstore is FULL of really wonderful, high-quality mascaras. CoverGirl LashBlast Fusion is one of my favorites!  I don’t have the most abundant or longest lashes in the world, but this one helps me fake it well! The rubber bristles do a marvelous job of really volumizing and lengthening my lashes. Whenever I’m tired, I just apply a couple coats and it looks as if I got a full night’s sleep. I will say that I also love to layer this mascara with different ones too. I love the look of a long, full fringe and this mascara helps me achieve just that!

{Lips}

L’Oreal Colour Riche Extraordinaire Lip Color in Rose Symphony is the perfect pink lip color for spring and summer! We all know that glosses have a reputation for being gross and sticky, but that isn’t the case for this product! The texture is so light and silky, almost like a serum. It also genuinely moisturizes your lips instead of just sitting on top of them. I know that the color may look loud in the picture, but it is actually quite sheer and wearable. The packaging is also quite pretty too! It looks like something you could buy at an upscale department store, when in fact it costs just a few dollars! The quality is the exact same as those more expensive hybrid lipstick-glosses. 🙂

So there ya have it; a wearable, everyday makeup routine straight from the drugstore! I think this proves that you don’t have to spend a ton of money for high-quality cosmetics. I hope you enjoy these products as much as I do!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

