Four lip balms that are THE BALM!

Hey friends!

First of all, forgive the cheesy pun in the title. I just had to! Haha.

There is nothing more annoying in the winter than having dry, chapped lips. We go outside in the freezing cold, and then right back inside to the warmth. Our poor lips are just begging for hydration! Luckily, I’m here today to talk about four fabulous balms that will nurse your lips back to health. Here we go!

Left to Right

Left to Right

First off, we have Aquaphor Healing Ointment. Technically, this stuff isn’t a balm, it’s more of a salve. But hey, I still use it on my lips! The great thing about Aquaphor is it’s very versatile. You can use it anywhere on your body that needs moisture: knees, elbows, cuticles, lips…you name it. Since I use my upper body a lot, my hands tend to get really cracked during the winter also. I just slap a little Aquaphor on them and they feel good as new! It usually comes in a larger tub, but can also be in these cute little travel-sized tubes.

When it comes to lip balms, Carmex is what I like to call the “big gun.” It is the ONLY thing that helps relieve my lips if they are seriously dry or chapped. When you put it on, you will instantly feel this tingly, cool sensation that is healing your lips. Carmex has always been one of my winter must-have beauty items! I can’t be without it.

Dr. Pepper Lip Smacker will always have a special place in my heart. I can honestly say that Lip Smacker started my whole makeup and beauty obsession. I remember collecting them in elementary school, filling my Lisa Frank trunk full. Oh, the memories! Anyway, this balm may seem like a teeny-bopperish item, but it’s the real deal. I love everything about it. It smells and tastes just like the Dr. Pepper soft drink. Best of all, it leaves behind the most subtle rose-colored tint on your lips! And it keeps them soft and moisturized. This should be a staple in everyone’s collection–it is truly a classic.

Lastly, we have my eos Smooth Sphere Lip Balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew. These little things have only been on the market for a couple of years, but they are INSANELY popular! I love the packaging and fun flavors. Just like the name, it will leave your lips so smooth and hydrated. Eos Balms are my favorite to layer under matte lipsticks because they won’t alter the finish at all, but will keep your lips from drying out!

I hope these lip balms will help you survive the harsh temperatures that winter brings. If you know of a balm or other lip product I should try, please let me know in the comments. I would love to hear your suggestions!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

2 thoughts on “Four lip balms that are THE BALM!

Leave a Reply

