Outfit of the day: Baby it’s (REALLY) cold outside

Hey friends!

It’s been quite a rough week here in Nashville weather wise. As I mentioned in my last post, we have been having frigid temperatures along with ice and snow showers. Class was even canceled for a couple days!  If you’re not a fan of the cold like me, you haven’t been the happiest camper.

But on the bright side, I did polish off season two of Scandal. Best show on TV. You should really check it out.

Yesterday, I finally braved the elements and went to class! But I wasn’t in the mood to show up in sweatpants and a hoodie. I thought dressing cute would lift my spirits, so I put on this little number.

photo 2 (6)

Like anyone who lives in cold temps, I’m a big fan of warm sweaters. The one that I’m wearing is probably my favorite. I got it about two years ago from JC Penney. The pink part is really thick and has a thermal, waffle-like texture. The sleeves are cotton but still really warm! You can’t see it, but the elbows have orange patches on them. I love how colorful this sweater is. It brightens up my day when I wear it!

The leopard print scarf that I’m wearing is also from JC Penney. I got it the same time that I bought the sweater. If you have kept up with my blog in the past, you know that I am a HUGE fan of anything leopard print. Even though some may consider it a little “out there,” I think it can be very classy if you wear it the right way! I think it adds a little attitude to my sweater. Plus, the material is flannel-like, so it really keeps my neck warm.

The leggings that I’m wearing may just look like basic black ones, but think again! They are actually fleece-lined. Those are words you love to hear in the winter! I think I got mine from TJ Maxx, but I’m not entirely sure. You can find a pair just about anywhere. They are essential for the cold months–your legs will be toasty warm.

My Bow Toboggan Hat is pretty much my all-time favorite winter accessory! Not only am I obsessed with leopard print, but I’m even more crazy about bows. It must be a Southern thing. I got this hat last year from Banana Republic. I remember the price being a little steep, but it was so worth it. The material is so thick, warm and soft. I love to wear Toboggans because you don’t have to worry about fixing your hair. Just brush it, but the Toboggan on, and you’re ready to face the world!

photo 1 (6)

Makeup colors:

Josie Maran Coconut Watercolor Eyeshadow in Playa Del Pink

L’Oreal the Infallible Blackbuster Eyeliner

Milani Baked Blush in Luminoso

P2 Sheer Glam Lipstick in Sex and the City

I really hope you enjoyed reading this post!! I love sharing with you all my favorite outfits. If you too are experiencing cold temps, stay warm!

Have a fabulous day!

photo

Leave a Reply

